B&W photo contest

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

This is my entry into @daveks Yesteryear B&W Photo Contest 😊

This photo was taken at an abandoned high school I was exploring, besides the big CRT tvs and typewriters, there was a lot of computer and school equipment that was very old, yet not in the worst condition [minus this tv] and a lot of paperwork lying around not destroyed so that’s good, however the school has been abandoned for over ten years, I always wonder how things last like that – maybe I just expect people to destroy things. [and am always happy when it doesnt happen!]

IMG_0997.JPG

I love wandering through abandoned places, specially ones like these where it seems someone just picked up and left, always wondering what it used to be like when it was ‘alive’ 😊

My nan used to have a TV like this with the click knob, thats how the channels were changed! Many many years ago :)

Kenj xx

Sort:  

I also like exploring abandoned places and ghost hunting.

Oh wow that TV takes me back to my childhood. I always wonder why it was all just left there. Surely someone could have used all that stuff. I also get quite freaked out and usually run out of abandoned places :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11