B&W Photo Contest - Landscapes - Entry 1 - Panorama on the Beach!

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Hi steemit friends,

For my first entry into this week's bwphotocontest, I'm sharing a photo that I took last summer while on a day trip with my girlfriend. The two of us decided that for Canada Day (July 1st), we would spend the day outdoors at the St. Martins Caves in St. Martins, New Brunswick, Canada. While we were visiting, there were so many people walking around due to the holiday, but I tried my best to capture as much of the area as possible since it is quite a unique place and it's somewhere I don't get to visit too often.

This panoramic photo captures essentially the entire scope of the area - it features a large stone wall on the left, the two caves in the center, and some large rocks and water can be seen on the far right side. I was pretty lucky with the timing of this photo - there was nobody right in front of me, as everyone was closer to the caves in the distance. This makes it very easy for the entirety of the area to be admired in as unobstructed a way as possible!

Be sure to click on the panoramic photo to make the image larger, with more detail!

PANO_20170703_144133 (2).jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel

For contest details, please check out this post by @daveks!


Thanks for taking the time to look at my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me for more content like this!
@shawkr13

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17