B&W Photo Contest - Trees - Entry 1 - Pink Flowery Tree in B&W

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Hello steemit friends,

For my first entry into this week's bwphotocontest, I'm sharing a photo that I took a few weeks ago while going for a walk outside. There are still quite a few trees and plants with pretty blooming flowers on them, but nearly all trees and plants had brand new blooms just a few weeks ago! This photo was taken of one of these really pretty neighbourhood trees while it was in full bloom. The pink and purple blooms of this type of tree really catch the eye and smell very nice too. I'm still not sure what type of tree this is, but there are certainly plenty of them in the area where I live, and they are very nice to stop and admire. I'll try to pay attention to these trees as the seasons change to see what sorts of fruit they may end up producing - that would certainly make it easier for me to identify them.

IMG_20180527_141321 (2).jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out this post by @daveks!


Thanks for taking the time to look at my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me for more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

You just planted 0.17 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shawkr13

We have planted already 3803.19 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25706.06
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85