Black and white Photo Contest Minimalism a wing and a prayer

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Black and white Photo Contest Minimalism - A wing and a prayer

BW contest Minimalist.jpg



Sony A7iii 240mm F6.3 1/800 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is a post for @daveks Black and White Photo Contest where this weeks theme is Minamlism

I seldom think about minimalistic shots but thanks to some advice from @nolasco I thought of this shot where I had caught a gull in flight and with focusing just on the wing and a crop I thought it may suit this weeks theme.

As for the tile a Wing and a prayer, I kknow its just a wing but I thought that sounded better


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

What is simple and plain to one is not to another. I’m sure anyone who does not live next to a large body of water let alone an ocean could look at that photo and get lost in it for a while. With their mind wondering far off into the unknown distance.

@enjar Such a kind comment and truly appreciated

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=black-and-white-photo-contest-minimalism-a-wing-and-a-prayer


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This is what I call minimalism! Great photo, my dear Jay! Love the title as well! All the best luck for the contest, my friend! Tip!
And resteem!

@nolasco Thnaks kindly my Friend so kind of you :)

Pretty cool i like that great capture those shots are not easy :)

@hangin Well I have to be honest it wasnt what I was trying for but works for this contest :)

It's the unexpected photos that turn out best sometimes :)

Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @nolasco!

Check out @nolasco blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

You got voted by @votefun thanks to Tattoodjay. We are still in early alpha, users can use us to get free upvotes. This is mainly directed towards users of the @cryptowithincin bot. We are in a few discord servers. To get full benefits, you have to be subscribed to @cryptowithincin. To support us, you can delegate to @votefun or just give this comment a upvote.

I love your wing and a prayer photo... you are so clever.

@sunscape Thanks Its a shot I probably would not have done and shared if not for this challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75