B&W Photo Contest ~ New Theme Announcement ~ Minimalism - Entry 1

DragonflyReflectionBW2.jpg

Category(Minimalism)
Camera(Nikon P900)
Location(Whalehead Club, Corolla, NC)
Sort:  

wow, that photo looks like a drawing! It's really beautiful!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by youhavewings from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Beautiful work!

Great photo! I couldn't tell what it was until I looked at the reflection in the water!

I know, the reflection is clearer than the actual dragonfly :) I have some others like that....on a learning curve with this. I tried messing with it a little in some software but somehow sharpening the actual dragonfly competed with the reflection and took away the simplicity of it. I would love additional feedback and critiquing.

I don't know anything about photography, so I'm not the right person to give feedback! I'm normally happy if the subject is in the frame and in focus...

I will say also that the 'color' version is much nicer ;) The dragonfly's wings are a beautiful bright golden color

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16