Byteball Airdrop to Steemians!

in #byteball6 years ago (edited)


The Byteball community has recently joined Steem and is giving away free byteball to all users above 30 reputation! All you have to do is download the wallet here: https://byteball.org/#download

Then copy your adress by pressing "receive" and paste it here in the comments and I will send you the registration fee of 600,000 bytes.

Once that is done you go to "chat" and "bot store" and click on "Steem attestation bot", you open the chat and click on the "..." and press "insert my address" wait for the bot to answer and confirm your account through steemconnect!

After that is done you will receive these rewards depending on your reputation!

Steem reputation above 30: you get a $10 reward
Steem reputation above 40: you get a $20 reward
Steem reputation above 50: you get a $40 reward
Steem reputation above 60: you get a $80 reward
Steem reputation above 70: you get a $160 reward

The reward is split 50/50 between cash and a smart contract that will hold the bytes for you for a year until they become liquid in your wallet again!

Disclaimer, I receive some referral rewards as well for sending you the 600,000 bytes registration fee!


Give me your addresses in here and I will send you the fee! Enjoy the rewards!

Read the official byteball airdrop post here

Sort:  

Alright guys, so someone has been front-running all addresses posted here with a bot probably - many sources have been telling me they've been getting 3-4 transactions when they've posted their address in here so I'm going to give up sending the registration fee. If you end up not receiving it at all let me know and I'll send it to you - but at this point it feels pointless + I've been having to do it through my phone so its been extra difficult to do. :D

Hi @acidyo my byteball address : BMOUZV5LXRDGJGKCQPOPY2CQP67WNR54

U5MYHFIVI3OJNTEHLNCDSSCVCWO3H6BZ Hey @acidyo

PONEY76BI6BPX422E7OK4J25LX7OHFHX

My address

YE432C4ZBMXZSVOTLFJGFQZZU6TQXUEP

sent 600k, try getting the airdrop again!

byteball:LLMBZ5HNM75AHHGNWTAV4MMFAOMVKRMB

Hi @acidyo, my address: WR75DXLAW2DLO2MTSJD5QBGHZFBPGG5S thanks.

PQGUEWK5ZHN6G5RVT4AZXRWBBWQCGG6I

My ByteBall address

Hi @acidyo, my wallet ID is EHW3T4PX7OXMH6GHM3UBFEO6EYFXAPNX
Thanks.

How do I get to the receive section?
I chose to install the heavy full version of the wallet.
However I feel no burden on my PC, despite it being old and with only 4GB of RAM.

I only see my device address and I doubt that it is where funds should be transferred to, because I lack the options that another user showed that he has in his wallet with screenshots.

Also, do you know when the deadline is?
Because I would rather get to reputation 60 prior to completing it, and it will take me time to get from 59.7 to 60.
Even if only 1-2 weeks.

They had trouble with the network and nodes got some needed update, this was reason for the downtime,too. I see you are allready 60, so if you wanna pick up the rewards, you can easily reinstall the smart version of the wallet by deleting the folder byteball in users/yourname/AppDate/Local

Initially, deleting the entire Byteball directory from the Program Files (x86) directory enabled me to reinstall it and then I chose the full wallet again.
During the synchronization which was very slow, the same exception reappeared and threw me out again.
Uninstallation (which in version 2.4.1 deletes the directory by itself) did not help after this, and now I can not even choose the light wallet since the exception is back to emerge before I have an opportunity to do anything.

Well my friend, if you deleted the byteball directory in program files, you deleted the wrong folder. Please try to uninstall byteball wallet by the usual way.

You have to delete the folder with the personal local data, which also includes your wallet details. This directory can be found in:

C:/Users/YOURNAME/AppData/Local

The AppData directory is invinsible usually, so you have to change the options for displaying hidden directorys.

If you found the directory Local in your AppData directory, you will find another directory called byteball. You have to delete this one.

After you can reinstall byteball wallet and you will be able to select the smart version. I hope this explanation is detailled enough. If not, im sure we will solve your problem ;)

After I made a phone call in order to learn how to find a hidden directory, I installed the light wallet and got no exception so far, but then I did not try to do anything yet.
Why not a full wallet?
What if I want to be able to deal with dark bytes too?
I thank you for the help.
If you want, I will add you as my referral, if it will work until then.
Should beware of text snipers, so here may be a dangerous place to share certain text strings.
Are you b-s?

Yes, I'm b-s. I did not install the full wallet, because it's pretty time intense to load the whole databank. If you want do this, you should be able to, if you try again now. But be sure, that it will take much time - up to several weeks.

If i understood it correctly, it's not necassary to use a full version of the wallet to send and recieve blackbytes. But the whole thing about the blackbytes seems to be a bit tricky. I read something about here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2020882.0
Maybe it's interesting for you, too.

If you want to, i can try to get the referall. You could send your adress via encrypted memo. Just send 0.001 Steem or SBD to @b-s or @x888 put your adress in the memo field and put some # with a space in front of it.

But i think there is some bot, that scans payments around 45.000 - 60.000 bytes and trys to snatch the rewards. But we can try.

You are welcome ;)

A004CH7 26BXHVCN4TPMY UDU5D7LZJWBG

lösche die Leerzeichen und ersetzt die runden Zahlen durch runde Buchstaben.

Tell me if it was you, because I am willing to reinstall in case the referral will be hijacked.
I want to be certain that it is you.
Tell me how can I be?

update:

SYMQ5STUJIQS3RJ75RMGPSKGKIMWJU6N
OZ4FR5ZX2SQO2EQB7NBCMXJBV5JMQ2FH
BI4ZGQ3XZCIU667AGKFNKEVP6ZP44HBY

These are the addresses that sent me.
I did not procede from there, and they intentionally sent me less than enough.
I am willing to lose these bad people's Bytes and reinstall.
Or can I preserve these in some way?
Can I still do the attestation using your referral? Or will it or already was one of these bad people?
I will lose these bytes if necessary, just to restart fresh.

The last two sendings should be mine. I sent 49588 abd 49589 bytes, the exact amount to make the transaction. Just try the referall ;)

Since they will took the last sending to your account, i would be your sponsor, i think. But just refer and get your airdrop my friend ;)

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Earn passive income in SBD/STEEM by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 31.66% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @stimialiti!

This comment has received a 21.43 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Earn passive income in SBD/STEEM by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 33.79% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

This comment has received a 90.09 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

Answered with the wrong account. Try what i described above with my @x888 acc.

You got a 50.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 50.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

This comment has received a 100.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Sent to everyone so far!

PXQ7F7IXUWZEBQBA3EFHNEMUNWR3QHVO

U3V6CEIQATH33WNYVRFEFAY37YSHKX46

I'm having bot attestation issues due to high traffic

HJCNOXPLD27NOWFBO4APB6WPKF6LRYEH

Just in @acidyo

Thanks @acidyo gotten.

XBPIOQAFA53HAYSVOCQQ3IMBR2PGVF6S

Hello @acidyo, I'll be glad if you can send to me as well please.

4FPAVEXTAQUM5CJR3IH3ZUYUEMUICIAT

Here is my address sir...
GT62JVHJA4R6SBS2IY6POBPWCZZYDQVK

I think someone is writing bots already to try to grab the referral credit. I got two transactions and I'm not sure which one came from you. I can DM you an address if you want so we make sure you get the credit.

Please do

lol, you're not @acidyo ^_^

Y u no new post

'cause I noticed you were streaming :D ... nah seriously life has been kinda busy but it's finally getting under control and I'm actually gonna continue my series tonight I think so stay tuned :)

Hehehehehe. Send to @acidyo. He owns it

Hi @acidyo, here is my wallet address
OWBB7S4EJPYFU72T6BFM53LVEFL5H3QV

Im at the hospital getting operated and trying to get some bytes in as well :) thank you @acidyo
DYSYWX7EP4JYZ3AIEQQSK3E7LNZPOLBM

VHKDJ5JDNTERR3HIRG3SSXU5VQCS2NHY

Just in @acidyo

CKRDZATO4Q3VNPUW6LD5CDGLDVMZXVH4

Just saw this, can i get, is it possible?
byteball:5R247EL2322TYFCQEL27ZUGUEVNF3RKM

Thank you very much, bytes received

What to do after receiving the bytes?
I have inserted my address too but there is no reply. I don't know what to do now. Can somebody help @acidyo

Good evening, this is my address and thanks for the help @acidyo
6XQONPF2NOME4E3EVRE5RWNOS6BIC73V

XVPIJSVHPJZJ7AU274TLLBT4MR5TVRIV

My Adress is
KCEN7GB5OAHL5GTETM7SNWPSPOO5ITIK

can't wait to use it ^^@acidyo

LBKEGOFKE6V5W4TOWDOGSX4A64OZZQ44

PS. It seems like the bot is taking some time to respond so just send your address to it and wait for further instructions. It responded to me after ~10 minutes.

might be a queue issue, it has been 30 for me so far

I received 4 responses in a row 5 mins ago from my attempts from earlier, so yeah probably just a delay from the steem stress test :D

I think with all the activity these last few hours, we have loaded the bot to the max with people trying to register all of their Steemit names.

been waiting 2.5 hours lol :(

Ait guys, time for a break, thanks for the interest!

I'll come back and send to the ones I've missed during my stream - but I'm sure lurkers will have you covered anyway. ;)

U3V6CEIQATH33WNYVRFEFAY37YSHKX46

Dude come here
VRSOGQZ7ONN4P6PBIENX527PJGPB4LMQ
And tell me how do I see when it's done @acidyo

i got this memo late. is it still possible to get the airdrop??

I got this memo
Late. is it still possible
To get the airdrop??

                 - koh-mie


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yeah but your reputation is on the low side, maybe a small vote from me will get you above 30. :)

QTXOCXNFTJRHSILFIHLJNA6BLREH4YGL

I've made several attempts to get the Steem Attestation bot to give me a Steemconnect link, leaving the app running for hours. Sadly it never has responded to me.

Yeah I wonder if they were prepared for our activity... a friend of mine didn't get it to respond either.

I wonder if that's because Steem is so big, or someone DDOSed it with bot accounts. We are the largest and most active forum in the crypto space now, by a long way, judging by web traffic, so both are plausible.

It would be a nice milestone to see that Steemit.com now has a Slashdot effect.

Exactly! Would be nice to get an update by the byteball team as to why the bot is so delayed. Wouldn't surprise me if someone botted the referrals up as many were telling me they were receiving 2-3 transactions when they posted their address onto my post.

UFSDALGUB4BEVQB7AMD2DHJSYGMSYINP

This is kind of fun :)

Yeah keeping one busy at least :p

Sent!

As I was reading the beginning my first thought was that “They need to give you a referral link for this!”

I am glad they are!

This is pretty great news! I’ll look to download this soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67