Byteball to Steem? [Steem-Bounty post]

in #byteball5 years ago

I had read sometime back that there is a way to convert ByteBalls to Steem. I tried that method but it never worked. I actually didn't get any reply in response to the transaction that was done.

Byteball-2.png

Is there still a way to do that? Looking for some helpful answers! Best ones will be awarded with additional rewards, powered by @steem-bounty project.

Sort:  

@rjoshicool has set 1.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Hello Friend,
How can I get bounty?

you need to reply to the post that I have created above with the suggestions or correct way to handle this. Bounties get paid out after the 7-day life of post is elapsed. You can ready more about it over here- https://steem-bounty.com/FAQ

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Many congratulations to all the Bounty winners.

Posted using Partiko Android

There is a page here, @balls2steem. Its run by @jackmiller and @grow-pro I think. I haven't seen it promoted lately but I completed an exchange with jackmiller and was very happy with the outcome. Maybe drop a comment on one of his posts and see if he is still keen.

Posted using Partiko Android

I tried reach out to them but there was no response.

The only other thing I've done is gbyte to btc, then btc to steem, but a direct channel would be better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Can you let me know how gbyte to btc directly can be done? I have them within my ByteBalls wallet.

Give me an hour, I'll be at home then. You on discord? Screenshots will be easier.

Posted using Partiko Android

I rarely use Discord. Maybe it would be good if you can put them up here as it would help other community members as well.

I have gotten home and remembered why I only did it that way once. The byte - btc bot in the wallet is super hard to use without ripping yourself off. I did it once and accidentally agreed to a trade at 0.00005 btc that should have been at 0.0005. I do not recommend that process. I found it easier to send to an exchange (cryptopia accept byteballs). Maybe @balls2steem are waiting out this slump before resuming services.

Sorry, I had forgotten my bad experience with the byte-btc bot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry for the delays, I had flooding here that forced my family out of our home for several months. We are back now, but I'm still trying to get back to "normal". I can help out with the exchange today if there's still a need, I have SBD on hand. @jackmiller has a larger exchange in progress now so that STEEM is allocated at this time until we can refill the supply. Sorry again for the delay and happy Steemin'

Yes you can claim byteball if you had an account during the airdrop. You would, however, need someone to send you some byteball in order to claim it, well thats how I did it. I would honestly wait till you hit the 60 REP mark though so you can claim the $80 worth.

I have some ByteBalls with me after completing some tasks within their tool. They are lying useless so was wondering if there is a way I can sell them or get them converted to Steem.

I made an account with bittrex and sent it there but the thresholds are terrible unless you have at least 100 dollars worth of byteball I wouldn’t suggest you waste your time trying to convert it you will just have it such on an exchange

Posted using Partiko iOS

Okay, thank you!

byteballs dont exist

Is it the case? I have some with me in a wallet...

I apologize for the delayed response, I was actually out of my home for several months due to flood damage and I am just now starting to get back to normal.

I'd be happy to help you out with your exchange if you have not yet done it. Simply let me know how many GB you wish to convert and I will get you an updated exchange rate.

Changing GBYTE to BTC and then BTC to STEEM in Bittrex

Hello @rjoshicool byteball is currently traded on bittrex. Do you have a bittrex account? all you have to do is locate byteball on bittrex, get the wallet address and then transfer the byteball you have to that address on bittrex. There on you can trade it to bitcoin then trade the bitcoin to steem and finally you can withdraw the steem.

Thank you, but I was able to directly trade it over here, thanks to @grow-pro.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh! Nice.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know the answer, so I can't help you with that, but I´m very interested to know if that process is available,with the current STEEM price buying is the right move, it doesn't matter if it is from FIAT or Byteball Coins :D

Yes that is possible through @grow-pro's service. He helps convert byteballs to Steem.

I'll definitely try to contact him and convert...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01