Child Selling Lantern On The Street

Hello Steemers keep the energy up despite the not so good dump. Easier said but I chose to remain here and keep steeming. Just like this little boy that I drew for today's cabalenchristmascountdown theme parol
image
My drawing shows a boy selling lanterns on the street. For the #Filipino Steemians out there you know where my inspiration came from.

Whenever I see girls and boys selling lanterns on the street, I remember the child in the manger as he sleeps.

That is a line from the Christmas song of the famous singer in the Philippines , Jose Mari Chan. I was inspired by this song and I drew that child selling lanterns. The world continues to revolve in his own world despite bigger issues we all face. He may not be aware of these issues of ours but he has his own basic concerns to live day by day. He continues to show up and sell whatever seasonal items he can find that's where I take my inspiration to keep going despite the odds. To keep showing up and steeming despite the price dump.

Thanks
@hubyr

Sort:  

I definitely love the drawing and your inspirational words. Also the child in the manger, is like a role model to us.

Well like you said, keep Steeming despite the odds. :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10