Christmas Balls: A drawing challenge for myself

image
Hello Cabalens and Steemian friends,

Our theme is about Christmas balls. The look and feel I want to go for on this drawing is something dull or something without the bright red and green or blue. I am trying to achieve that amber color which I often see with beer bottles or medicine bottles. I just want to see if I can create something Christmas-like using this color.

I started with the background that is where I want to use amber because I figure my ornament must be the source of light so I reserved the white or silvery tones for that. Since I didn't intend to use the merry colors of Christmas, I used black or dark brown for the string or ribbon.

I was impressed with the colors I chose I am loving the final look. Thanks.
Noechie

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Looks interesting and convincing. I see you got a point of view

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85