We Draw The Letter C Contest, My Entry

in #calligraphy5 years ago

Hello Steemians and Cabalens,

I am once again motivated to participate in the contest of @ran.koree details of which can be found on the following link so check it out
https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letter-c-contest

bl1re6qj6f.png

New Shoes For Mother Goose

digital art, calligraphy, rare art

Steps:
I started with a letter C as my guide in drawing the basic shape for this contest round. I already used a color which is orange to see if it will work for my idea. So far this shade looks great. I love how easy it is making the top end of the letter C into a head and beak. The natural curve of the letter gave my good that slouching effect and I love it. I see potential at this point
yiohfspwb8.png

She is a mother goose she needs an apron and some trousers so pink apron and white trousers were added excitedly. I painted the beak golden yellow instead of white because this color works well with orange in my opinion
f04br20dj1.png

I didn't plan about the shoes but look at her posture, it suggests she is looking at her feet so there I added a pair of leather shoes. She now has a reason to look at her feet. I then added her pink bonnet isn't she cute and lovely? The eye was added of course then the shadow. Last step will be the finishing touches on the feathers and added sy shadows on the neck and so on
6b5vw9t5zk.png

Hope you enjoyed reading my post
Krisette

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87