We Draw The Letter F Contest, My Entry

in #calligraphy5 years ago

Hello Steemians and Cabalens,

Here is a drawing of the letter F this is my entry to the contest of @ran.koree kindly check out the details on this link:
https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letter-f-contest
k4qqkzy5aj.jpg

Madame F

digital art, calligraphy

Steps:

e31jirpinv.png
1.) The first scribble will determine the look and characteristics of a design. I started with a slim line using a calligraphy brush and took it from there

p9pofu3m13.png
2.) I am going for that old world kind of calligraphy done in black ink with decorative convolution.
kpg25a5dfs.png
3.) Added a few more decorative lines
zypphiw09n.png
4.) I think I need to add colors other than black to make it come alive and added a background last.

Thanks for dropping by 😘
Krisette

Sort:  

Great the style you have chosen to build this letter .... I must say that the background is perfect with that black letter, with small details of yellow and lilac ...... good good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05