CanpfiressteemCreated with Sketch.

in #campfire5 years ago

Hi all,

One of my favorite things to do is hangout near a campfire at night. There is something peaceful about the fire and cool air that beings a certain serenity to my soul… or maybe I just like fire.

Regardless, I try to pull out the fire pit periodically and get it setup in the backyard to relax for a little bit. My wife humors me and will hang out as well, though it’s not up there with her favorite things to do on a weekend night. The kids are usually asleep, but as they get older, I hope to have them spend more time near the fire as well.

Here is the fire I had the other night, including a gif to give you a better view:

22DD7C12-805C-4695-BDEA-26E264C694BF.jpeg

4416B383-4377-4393-B41F-55B41CC2EDFC.gif

Do you enjoy campfires? What do you like to do to unwind and relax?

Thank you for stopping by today, and I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Brian

Sort:  

Nice and warm post.
Except the title, hehe.
Or is it my lack of English?

Nope you spotted it.

This circle jerk doesn't give a shit :)

Oops! Great catch! How embarrassing! 🥴

Really I enjoy the campfires. I never use it at night but I saw it on several movies. Thanks for sharing with us.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice 👍

Hi @brian.rrr!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.295 which ranks you at #2503 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2502).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 194 contributions, your post is ranked at #42.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94