Camping in Style - Disney's Fort Wilderness Campground

in #camping5 years ago

Ok, sometimes my Landwhale likes to roll around in the mud, and sometimes it wants to mix in with the fancy six-figure land yachts of the rich and famous. Disney's Fort Wilderness Campground offers plenty of chances for the latter, and it's far too clean for the former (although during my off-road bike riding I did ride through some dog poop; where do I file my complaint?)

It's a bit of a secret, this campground, but it is considered one of Disney's 'resorts' and as a result you get all the benefits of being in a Disney resort. The fancy 'Magicband' wrist watch band thingy for access to rides/gates/etc, early access to FastPass ride scheduling, access to Magic Hours at their parks (seriously, way too much magic in this place), and other stuff.

For us, we were just there a day for camping on Feb 28, evening dinner at Medieval Times, and then we were off to Disney Springs to take in a performance by some of the students from my wife's school.

Do you fancy camping? Then try some fancy camping here.


What a clean campsite. I could eat off the ground. If I wanted to.



Clean roads and paths. I swear they must shop-vac the forest floor each night or something.



Except here. Look at all that leaf litter! What a mess. But it's all so pretty and pseudo-natural.



Landwhale fitting in nicely. We were in the cheaper 'tents and pop-up campers' loop of the campground, but since we're only 22', we fit just fine.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://negativerealm.com/camping-in-style-disneys-fort-wilderness-campground/

Sort:  

Ah, the Landwhale is so cute tucked into its little spot. Did you do the rides? And did people look at you funny because you smell like campfire smoke? (You do smell like campfire smoke, don’t you?) Hope whatever you ate off the ground tasted good.

Believe it or not, campfires are not allowed here UNLESS you bring your own portable firepit.

We didn't do any rides; we didn't do any of the theme parks this time around.

Now this is what I call camping! My bestie keeps threatening asking if I would go camping. Most of the gals seem to be keen. I’ll never understand their willingness to sleep in tents or camp grounds. If she picks this magical clean place, I think, I could become an outdoors person. Just maybe

It's safer and cleaner than most indoor hotels. No drunk people, no dogs barking, nice and quiet at night. Give it a try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87