One day I will wake up and this has been a dream

in #cancer6 years ago

EFBAB231-2216-4ABF-844E-CB04F642D8E3.jpeg

This must be some sort of dream and I will wake up and realise this ain’t really happening. I feel like I’m floating and not really conscious.

Went for my appointment today to meet the oncologist after waiting hour and half due to the amount of people with urology based cancers. So he told me that my cancer with a seminoma (two major types seminoma or terrains) which was 28mm diameter. This is good as that is classed as a low risk cancer due to its size. Above 40mm apparently is high risk. Great news I’m loving this.

5752D8DC-A2D1-47A4-B579-B0E52CF62196.jpeg

This is my cancer under the microscope.

Then it he stops and smiles at me.

However the CT scan.................

We found an incidental finding...............

There a mass on your right kidney............

I now move my hand and grab my wife hand as I think this must be a piss take. You got the wrong guy.

The mass is quite large. Have you had any pain?

No nothing. This ain’t a metastasis this is a new fucking tumour. Sorry for my language!!!

He’s referred me for a biopsy to find out what it is. The radiologist has described it as a soft necrotic mass approximately 42mm either originating from the kidney or the adrenal gland.

D80164D5-6804-4656-B33A-CF03D1A5B5E2.jpeg

I feel like I’m dreaming!!!!! What’s next?

Being positive if I didn’t have testicular cancer I wouldn’t have known about the cancer in the kidney. Hopefully we caught them early enough before they spread anywhere and any symptoms arises.

Sort:  

Well better to have caught it now. Hoping for the best for you man!

sending you some support and i was sent by @enginewitty. blessings, eagle spirit

Much love sweets.

Thank you very kind

Sorry to hear about this, got word from @welshstacker and #thealliance. You can beat this! Time to kick cancer's ass.

Cheers I will kick it’s ass don’t worry

Hang in there brother. You're young and will kick this cancers ass!

Cheers. I plan on kicking it ass and getting over this

Get on the Cannabis Oil.

You know I may start looking into this. I keep reading about the health benefits of taking it

I saw your post via The Alliance and I just wanted to pop in to send you love and as many good vibes your way as you'll accept. You can do this, and we're all here for you. E x

Thank you very kind.

I came here after @welshstacker asked and my thoughts and prayers are with you.
My mom had cancer and survived, keep the hope and I'm sure you will beat this ❤️❤️❤️
Much Love to you!

Thank you it’s great to hear so many positive stories of people beating cancer. It shows it can be done

Yes more people survive today and the awareness is much better so its usually discovered earlier. I'm sure you will beat this but I understand if it must feel like being in a bubble right now. Much love 💕

This is a dream and I know when things happen it seems even more so. We are here for you.

hi saffi....what is your dream?

Oh @huw28582.... WTF? No words. Sending all the positive energy possible you way as you guys figure out what is happening now.

Bit of a daze at the moment. Thank you for your positivity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75