Is fear of dying the ultimate FOMO?

in #cancer6 years ago (edited)

My name is unimportant. I am a woman. A mother. A lover. A daughter. A friend. A few months ago I was diagnosed with incurable breast cancer at age 43. Nobody knows how long they have on this planet. But I have a Damocles sword bomb in my body ticking. And one day, might be months, might be a few years, it will explode. I know that. Mentally this game is reckless. We have no other choice that to think about death. And I guess each of us develop our own strategies. I am very lucky than as weird as I might sound I am actually in one of the best periods of my life emotionally. Young love that grew stronger with the situation, and awareness we are living better together. We are much more than the disease. We are laugh, love, ideas, travels and cuddles.
I am no religious, and from a very young age I understood we came from nothing and life as we know it will end on nothing. Nothingness appeals to me. Always have been. No more pain. No more drama. No more noise. I am not fearful of nothing. I am sad I will be missing out. Seeing my daughter growing to the beautiful adult I know she will become. Supporting her to be a fearless woman. To see her love. To observe unfolding her art of living. In awe of the colors she might choose. Supporting her feeling the browns greys and darks. And the importance of white.
And yet, today, I am in no pain. The sun is bright. Breathing is fresh. I feel the freedom while I swim, and the love all around me. My partner in life choosing to love with me. My parents, my sisters, my friends welcoming me back home. Home of my light. Home to the sight of the mountains that soothe me. Home of the honey that calmed me as a child. And there is no fear. Because I am not missing out.

Sort:  

@tachayco, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Very doubtful

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations @tachayco! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @tachayco! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87