R&D for the Soy Candle continue

in #candle5 years ago (edited)


Received new samples of good quality Fragrances Oils. Yay! Time to do testing again

Hey Steemians, today I would like to update you all about my container candles R&D. Previously I had updated about the R&D of the candles I make on the burn review test. Through the burn review test that had done, I realized that the cold throw (the candle smell before you lit) is great, however when I start to lit it on fire and burn it for about 2 hours - 3 hours I realized a new problem which is the hot throw is not so great and there is an oil separation issue as well. Ever since I discovered the problem, again and again. I have been doing a lot of testing on many different types of fragrance oils from a few companies.

I did consult the retail assistant too but the retail assistant is not a candle maker therefore only can provide information that already on the label. On the trial and error period, I found out that it is the fragrance oil that I have been using was the problem. The formula for the soy wax, the poured temperature of FO, I had all figured it all because I had achieved a nice smooth top of the candles. So found the roof problem, what do I do next?

Google, Facebook, YouTube, Quora Show Time!!

Called them GFYQ had been very helpful to me during these periods​ of time. Through all the research, phone call and email. Finally, I got samples from a ​fragrance house company and best of all they're very patient to assist, guide & educate me about fragrances oils knowledge! I learned a lot about fragrance including the perfume that currently I'm using too.

A year ago, I wouldn't have think/imagine myself will get into a business that is related to fragrances which involve a product. I have never ever thought I will but I did now.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @joannewong!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.679 which ranks you at #478 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 197 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31