Color Challenge Thursday Green Girl Chronicles

in #canna-curate5 years ago (edited)

It's that time again to prep and get my plan together for the recreational marijuana grow of 4 plants in my backyard.

Sometimes, it's hard to believe that we have the opportunity to do this in my lifetime. It is quite a freeing feeling to know I can partake in the growing of my own medicine. I do not take pharmaceuticals and this is my medicine of choice.

20190604_124228.jpg
My old pots have a lovely layer of mold and moss on them, I will get some food grade hydrogen peroxide and see if I can clean them up and use for some veggie gardens. I put a foot of compost, rabbit poop and straw on them all Winter and planted some favas about a month ago to fix a bit of nitrogen too.

We transplanted the favas in pots and I gave the guys some to take home.
20190604_124223.jpg
@kimmysomelove42

We took up the pallets and removed the bars washed them really good and I treated the ground, pots and pallets with soap and white vinegar mix to sterilize everywhere.

20190604_131313.jpg
@kimmysomelove42

We switched out one of the pallets for a shorter one and recycled the soil. I added 1/2 bag of the FoxFarm ocean fresh soil to each 100 gallon pot and 2 more big scoops of perlite, for better water drainage. I put the mulch back on, to protect from cats and keep all the good beneficial bugs in.

20190604_134434.jpg
@kimmysomelove42

I decided to put the 4 pots in a square to possibly build a hoop house over them for light depping this year. To be determined with life and timing if it will be feasible. This means I will have to trick the plants in July to think the days are getting shorter so they go into flowering sooner. How you do this is by giving them only 12 hours of light a day, so you need some really dark cloth and daily dedication to remove and drape every 12 hours. It would be wonderful to be done before the rains come in and harvest several months earlier.

20190604_163554.jpg
@kimmysomelove42

20190604_163440.jpg
@kimmysomelove42

The moon will be waxing gibbous next Tuesday and Sun enters Libra. This will be a great energy to transplant the girls and anything that fruits. I have one lemon marange, 2 blackberry kush, and one agent orange. I've only tried the blackberry so this will be totally new strains for me.

Okay till next week and transplanting time. Blessings and Happy Thursday!
Blanco-Conx.png

Lend your voice to this amazing inspiring group of humans!
video-1550178853.gif

33y6lnp.jpg
New Amazing Cross Post App;
https://share2steem.io/?ref=kimmysomelove42
https://www.instagram.com/kimmysomelove42/
Want more followers?
https://old.steemfollower.com/?r=16189
https://steemengine.net/join?r=3935
Or better yet, get paid to search the web, this site is fast and amazing!

presearch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10