Flowering Cannabis Plants in San Diego Sunlight, first week of Flowering after vegging for many months indoor under CFL & LED, interesting to watch them adjust to star light!

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

d309b870-83ee-4aca-a11a-6258bdebd0e9.jpeg

04df1faa-d691-4065-b22a-2a63801fa9e0.jpeg

97bb000d-7a80-451b-b121-1b02fb64a2d6.jpeg

f97e5045-f645-4aa0-b8ab-46dde98e97d1.jpeg

1a340a27-a87b-4cb0-bc7b-3907ea120d64.jpeg

2d0cdad4-9474-481f-97eb-4c2bc2d04550.jpeg


Thanks to Desert Rose Nursery and Harbor Collective San Diego for the genetics of these rooted clones i bought last year and are finally now flowering outside in the San Dieho, CA sun! I wish i had enough sunlihjt to veg outdoor as well and i might set up lights outside to do that again but its tricky so Ill just keep vegging indoor, make my own clones and grow from seed too and eventually just keep making enoigh clones to keep up with batches of my flowering cannabis plants! I just love growing so much and I just have been slacking on making more clones, and so I have been making cuttings and trying to make them in a crude manner but i need to get a real cloning kit, or at least legit pieces of rock wool and a way to grow roots before planting them, i usually just dip a cutting in clone gel, stick it into a chunk of rock wool and then just quickly bury that and water it place a half cut water bottle on top for humidity and I used to get good succes rates now its less than half, so I need to just start cloning using my tray and get rockwool and I need to just produce my own batches of plants to veg so I can make enough ready to flower plants to be able to give away to Local Steemians. Anyway i may just end up buying $15 pre rooted clones from Harbor Collective when they get a new deal to carry them again! Anyway its just so fun to grow cannabis and im so blessed to be able to do it somewhere that its legal. I will keep updating you on these plants and usually when they get a big pot and new outdoor sunlight they can explode in size, at least my pld 707 headband plants would do that! I hope these het as big as the house again! Ill keep you updated and for local san diego steemians when i harvest these in 10 weeks or so come by for some fresh flower samples!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

you should brew Effective Microorganisms, to feed your cannabis plants Ormus, and get like 3x the yeild/growth.

oh yes yes the first weed i ever grew id use this, called it Hum-tea my friend would buy a lot of it, and for a while before i had any he was nice enuf to let me use the hum tea that woudl drain out of his pots when hed water with this stuff and i would use ita nd get poretty much teh same use out of it the stuff was rich in it and a lot still came out of the bottomn of his pot, and my plants got this stuff "Kombucha for the rhizosphere (roots0 and yeah it was dank!

@steemgh @mcsamm @xpency you need to important this hum tea compost + probiotic special formula to africa to get larger crop yeilds, wow that video had amazing yields, i wonder if his genetics were any different, those plants were massive! 20+ potatoes from just ONE plant?? that deep? Its crazy how much food this guy was able to grow in Alaska!

yeah! and unlike GMOs, they were packed with nutrients

I suppose that taking care of those plants must be a tough job, besides that they are your income of money you must put very careful

hhhahaha no no no I only get enough from these plants for myself, not nearly enough to sell and make it worth while, its best for me to just keep the many ounces I end up with, because if i sold it id just end up using that money to buy more cannabis when i ran out :)

It is not hard at all! these plants grow themselves! I just have to pick the dead leaves, which is fun and a bonding experience once a week or so, and i water them everyday or two, and give them fish juice and other organic Phosphorus and potassium and nitrogen nutrients when needed, and thats it they grow themselves because of great genetics from previous breeders!

Hopefully the wind will blow away all those poop terps.

LOL that was the plan all along man.,dont you get the sun will be sanitizing these plants from ANY poop terps before the flower nugs really start to substantially form? ;)

Lol why the wink.
Are you trying to say there MIGHT be some left over poop terps?!

only if it hitched a ride in the diversity fungus

hey but seriously i looked it up and seriously you got me scared for a second that poop smell can actually contaminate or mixx INTO the terpenes of cannabis but fuck that dude thats not even fucking possible smells are sub nano particles hahah they cant fucking last that long either hahahaha

but whats crazy is people DO actually WANt this "baby poo" smell in their cannabis

https://www.icmag.com/ic/showthread.php?t=301506

some older people also love the smell of shit and skunk flavored cannabis because it reminds of them of the good ol days when that was one of the only ways to really get high and the dutch import poo smell strains can be researched, and they list a bunch of strains that smell bad in the thread there hahahah

Lol did you google "poop terps"
that should be a tag on steemit haha

congratulations have grown a lot, I wish you continue to grow greetings

Excellent post Thanks for the sharing post

marijuanna,weed...
that's great to share..
amazing concept

Woooowww...wonderful canabies, do you now in my country there are bilion of canabues, but canabies is not legal in my country @ackza

YEEEAH ! They look awesome !
and definitely, even if they are already good now, a bit of sun will make them shine ! :))

Interesting hobby you got. Sunlight is good for them. They'll be taller and bigger in no time.

Oh yeah Ive seen the sunlight push them up another few feet easily! I just wish I had even bigger pots of soil for them! I noticed that the larger the roots the larger the plants can REALLy grow! But these genetics are so good I expect to see these babies EXPLODING into very large flowers very soon! Check out my previous years plants, the 707headband was my favorite to watch grow!

Wow! They were a beautiful sight. All green and healthy!

wow dude those look amazing

POW=Proof of Weed

Nom Nom, looking sweet brah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89