Lemon Thai - Strain Review

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Lemon Thai

Welcome to my strain review of Lemon Thai. Bred by Dutch Flowers Seed Company this hybrid strain is a cross of a Thai sativa and an unknown Hawaiian strain.

20180328_182218.jpg

I purchased this strain from the Green Rhino dispensary in Vancouver BC. It was priced at $10 per gram but they rarely don't have a sale on so it was discounted to $7 per gram. I received another 20% off for a special promotion they seem to email me with every few weeks which brought the price down to $5.60 per gram.

20180328_181918.jpg

The THC content for Lemon Thai is 18-22% which puts it fairly high in that category. It's CBD content is coming in at 0.1-0.7% which is very low. CBN content is also very low coming in at 0.1-0.6%. Trichomes are looking mostly clear. I do prefer them mostly clear with some milky colored. This way they usually provide more of the energetic high instead of a drowsy high that is more associated with later stage amber colored trichomes.

20180328_182102.jpg

The smell of the container was a similar to fresh tea leaves with a bit of lemon. Once I started busting the buds it gave off a sour lemon scent with a hint of skunk.

20180328_182147.jpg

So i packed up my vaporizer and took a pull. The taste was a burst of sweet lemon with light floral after notes. Lemon sativa are my go to strains for a nice stress reliever day time medication.

20180328_182154.jpg

The effects of this cannabis are said to be numerous and some include happy/euphoric, uplifting, energetic and cerebral with the ability to give insight, focus and thoughtfulness. I can confirm for sure that it is euphoric uplifting and energetic.

20180328_182206.jpg

Some info i found on the strain:

  • Sativa Dominant Strain (60% Sativa x 40% Indica)
  • Lemon Thai = Thai Sativa x Unknown Hawaiian Strain
  • Taste: Sweet Lemon, Citrus, Tea
  • Treats: Depression, Stress, Appetite, Anxiety

20180328_182213.jpg

Thanks for enjoying my strain review, check out some of my previous reviews; Romluan, Pineapple Express, Diana Ross, Justin Trudope, Frankie's Incense Haze, CBD Rene, Super Lemon Haze, God OG, Sour Lemon Diesel, LA Chocolate and Sour OG. Be sure to keep an eye out for future reviews. Blaze on! ✌

Toad Divide.png

Disclaimer: These reviews are for informational purposes to help patients find the proper strains they require to treat their illness. I have no affiliation with any of the companies I review aside from being a patient of them.

Sort:  

Looks yum...

It is delicious!

That's a great deal for a gram - I was pleased to find an $8 gram the other day - malibu pie. Lemon is such a nice clean and sweet flavor - probably the easiest flavor to pick up on. When there are hints of lemon in there, it's no question, i'm like oh yeah - that's lemon. Another excellent review, I'm going to have to pick up some lemon buds next time ;)

You may have noticed a theme with the strains i review. Lots of lemon. The relaxation is real with the lemon strains. Blaze on bud!

I need to hit up Vancouver this summer, I kind of want to wait for full legalization

Might as well wait till they legalize to visit. I'm thinking of doing the same

Shouldn't be long now. As long as the bill gets passed promptly. Although Vancouver is legal for the most part already. Once it's 'legalized' the regulations are looking to be more strict than they currently are but we will have to wait a few months to see what happens to be certain.
Don't forget to visit Stanley Park, it's a great place to check out and you can occasionally find a cannabis Farmers market there or a few other spots in the city.

I'd definitely try that one :)

Highly advisable, I read it's an easy grow with a high yield as well.

I could tell by the first couple photos this bud was a sativa bird, looks yummy!

Good photography, what are you using for the macro shots?

I have a Samsung Galaxy 7. What I find helps the most for close ups is nice sunlight. I will be using a jewelers loop with 30x and 60x magnification in some up coming reviews though. My good friend @olafurthor picked me one up but I haven't posted anything with it yet.

Where are you from. Good strain reviews

Thanks, I'm from Canada. How about you?

Denver Colorado so now I can check out the difference in the weed :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bluntsmasha from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I wish I had enough to upvote I'm trying

Join their discord and follow the instructions, its nice and easy to get free votes.

What's the discord can you send the link pretty please

The link is in their post above.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @bluntsmasha

You just planted 0.28 tree(s)!


Thanks to @bluntsmasha

We have planted already 5053.46 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22200.43
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

This post has received a 0.79 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bluntsmasha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17