Recyclers, wig wags, and habaneros

in #cannabis6 years ago

Lately I've been having sort of a writers block when it comes to glass, I feel like I've been just making bowls and clear pieces just to get by and that's not fun and exciting like I want glassblowing to be. Part of the reason I've been a little unmotivated to make nicer stuff, is because I let another glassblower borrow my wet diamond saw, so if I wanted to make any rigs I had to pop the holes instead of cutting slits for diffusion, and to me that just looks less professional. Well this week my buddy brought back the saw, as well as some tasty nuggets as a rental fee, and that was the motivation I needed to get up and make something nice.

image

This is the first recycler that I've made in months that has any wig wags or really any color at all. I used some "fire and ice" themed lined tubing for the wig wags, and used some of the same tubing as an accent on the mouthpiece and the joint. This features a cleanly cut and polished 4 slit inline diffuser, as well as a hand formed 14mm female joint.

As for the background, these are 2 out of the 3 habanero plants that I overwintered from last season, and man are they producing great this year. The plant on the right I let flower as soon as nature wanted it to, where as the plant on the left I was pinching off the buds as they appeared. Because of this, the plant on the right already has a bunch of ripe orange peppers, where as the plant on the left is significantly larger and has at least double the total number of peppers but those are just starting to turn colors. I will make another post here in the next couple of weeks covering more of the different strains of peppers I've got growing, as I'm only a few weeks from having ripe peppers on all of my plants.

I hope all of you are having a great day, much love to all of you taking the time to read my posts and like/comment on my work. All of you that appreciate my work are the reason I do this, and part of what keeps me going through those times of low motivation. I love the support from my followers.

Sort:  

Congratulations you've been chosen by our curators at Canna-Curate for great cannabis content! If you'd like to join our curation trail or delegate steem power you can see how and the benefits here. Or if you'd just like to have a chat about cannabis you can join us on our discord server.
JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73