Cannabis Cooking Shows Are Coming to a Screen Near YousteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cannabis5 years ago



Once considered a gateway to drug abuse, recreational and medicinal cannabis use is becoming increasingly accepted by the U.S. public as more states move to legalize it. With a more mainstream acceptance comes a shift in how pot is handled in popular culture, leading now to the rise of cannabis cooking shows.

This is a good sign that cannabis is becoming more and more accepted by the mainstream in much the same way that, say, wine or beer is.

When people don't have to hide their use anymore or wonder where they might get more cannabis from, they can experiment more with using it in different ways, like cooking with it.

A lot of people are pretty familiar with how to make canna butter and then use that to make brownies or cookies, but learning how to just make regular meals that also happen to be infused sounds interesting to me.


Source of shared link



presearch



FOLLOW THE CANNURATION TRAIL CURATION TRAIL ON STEEMAUTO and make money upvoting what we upvote.


Posted from our site with SteemPress : http://cannuration.space/index.php/2018/12/03/cannabis-cooking-shows-are-coming-to-a-screen-near-you/

Sort:  

I've seen several shows cooking with Cannabis---one was on PBS (I forget the name) and I think the other was on The Food Network (or Channel). It was so interesting to see that on "mainstream" TV.

I remember wondering (back in the day) how bad my lungs would be after smoking weed for years and noticed a friend who had been smoking cigarettes for at least 40 years and his cough was more pronounced than mine and I found out he'd had lung cancer. Maybe I'm just lucky, because I have smoked cigarettes in the past, off and on since I was a teenager. But I've not smoked a cigarette for at least 3 years now.

I do believe there are vast medicinal benefits Cannabis gives us. I even had a Rastafarian friend once who told me stories from the Kebra Nagast and how Jesus smoked weed and all....back then it was pretty amazing to me, because I'd never heard such things. Marijuana was bad!

Now it's coming out that it combats cancer? Helps epilepsy patients? It's not just for glaucoma any more!

The truth sets us free--in more ways than one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06