Win Or Lose At The Polls, Medical Cannabis Is Coming To Utah Under New DealsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cannabis6 years ago



After days of negotiation, the Utah Patients Coalition, the main group behind the measure, announced Thursday that it had made a deal with the Utah Medical Association, LDS church leaders, and elected officials to craft and pass a medical cannabis law via the normal legislative process.

Extra! Extra! Get (the rest of) it right here.

This seems like a good metaphor for how the entire process of legalization is going. It's happening almost on its own. I hope the trend grows and intensifies until someday we're all free to use cannabis how ever we see fit and no kings or gods can stop us.

v


FOLLOW OUR CURATION TRAIL ON STEEMAUTO.


Posted from our site with SteemPress : http://cannuration.space/index.php/2018/10/08/mormons/

Even though we'd prefer you visit us on the Steem blockchain, our site is a good way to see older posts, organized by category.



presearch

Sort:  

I am happy for the people of Utah.

I would ask that people post information to the steem blockchain first and wait a period of time until posting elsewhere.

I know this is the reverse of what you and others are doing now.

But I must point out as an investor in steem and have most of mine powered up for the long term, I would like to see a larger audience here.

Post first to a proprietary platform , THEN posting to the steem blockchain as an afterthought just encourages steem to remain a small echo-chamber with mostly "hustlers" here to squeeze a few extra bits from each other.

Also, this account was created by someone who has never stopped being active on the Steem blockchain, has nearly 3000 SP, and has never powered down once.

I am not posting to a proprietary platform first then posting to Steem. I simply have a Wordpress blog I set up for the sole purpose of basically scheduling my Steem posts. They are published automatically by a very convenient plug-in called Steempress.

Thanks for the clarification.

I shall do more research on this steempress plun-in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07