What have I wrought! - 2018 Legal Marijuana Grow episode 4

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

M'lady Blue City Diesel

is becoming a veritable monster :) You go girl! Plus marijuana Deep Dream art and more insect visitors.


Back Episodes

Episode 1 | Episode 2 | Episode 3

bcd.jpg
Blue City Diesel

two tops.jpg

I mentioned previously that I topped the Blue City Diesel. She has really responded well to this, her lateral growth is crazy. Her tallest top is actually her earliest/lowest branch, with another three or four tops growing nearly as fast and spreading out like crazy.

To the left you can see a top that decided to become two tops without any pruning there, and you get a nice look at the beautiful purple color in her stems.

When I last posted 13 days ago she had just reached the handrail on my back stoop; now she is above the level of the window in the wall behind, for a growth rate of well over an inch a day.


My Girl Scout Cookies was always a little smaller and is now lagging a little farther behind. She is beginning to be shaded in the later afternoon and evening by the Blue City Diesel. I am going to train the Girl Scout Cookies down away from the Blue City Diesel and out into the yard more to get better light. She is almost to the height I want before I train her over, so probably over the next week I will do that.

GSC.jpg
Girl Scout Cookies


Insect Visitors

ladybug on BCD3.jpg

Gotta love seeing ladybugs on your ladies <3


dragonfly on BCD.jpg

We have had a lot of dragonflies in our backyard this summer :)


bold jumper9.jpg

I believe this is the same bold jumper spider I featured in episode 3, but I got her in much better focus this time. I love the iridescent green sheen of her fangs. What a beautiful killer.


Marijuana Deep Dream


I took some pictures of the purple stems of the Blue City Diesel and decided to have some fun with them in the Deep Dream Generator.

Thankful to live in a legal state!

I am thankful to live in Oregon, a state which has finally legalized marijuana for recreational use. I can legally grow up to four plants (I have two beautiful girls). I hope to see the legalization movement continue to sweep across America regardless of the current political climate.

Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97