Harvest Day For My Ayahuasca Purple

in #cannabis6 years ago

77 days later, she’s well done & ready to hang.

4808ED88-A7AF-4CFD-A853-358B1A2A49C1.jpeg

Definitely the stretchiest run I’ve had with this plant. So stupid sticky though, I had to wash my hands several times after cutting her down & my fingers are still sticking to my phone right now.

1FB4E442-F113-4652-8E88-D2D9878055AE.jpeg

This plant is relaxation for the body & mind. True indica hi, which I love

81FA3759-249E-4D56-85CD-F8766F75D527.jpeg

Sharing the dirt is the blueberry headband cbd. Bigger than a big babies arm

83247FEF-032A-401F-BF48-DB659FCACC73.jpeg

Gonna let her go another week or two so these big fat spears will get nice & dense.

88ACDEB4-BA18-41EE-B94C-55265E1A3EC4.jpeg

I’ve been out of & missing this strain for awhile, gonna have plenty for a rainy day soon!

3B22E9B0-7D10-4004-BBC4-A61352A1625C.jpeg

Those big buds will really like the space freed up & access to more light. They’ll finish strong & smoke like sweet stony candy.

Thanks for reading, stay cool out there ✌️

Sort:  

They're all falling over, I see it in a lot of grows :) Sometimes they're too heavy and sometimes stems are weak. Hmmm did you ever try to wash your buds? I think I'm gonna do it with SS this time.

Yeh it's probably both in this case... they're heavy, but also the stems are weak. Maybe that's because of the way they were grown, supported by each other and the string, so they didn't need to develop thick woody stems all the way up. Just my guess.
But it's a bumper crop so that's excellent :D I look forward to hearing how the medicine turns out.

its called scrog. screen of green. the intention is to fill all the squares with small strawberry size buds instead of big cola's

*my intention was to limit height & support heavy bud development

The tie down, extra veg, & flower bulb during veg might’ve all contributed to the extra stretch. Definitely not textbook, but the yield is looking like it’s going to be really good & quality will be excellent 👍

They are nice & heavy 😃😃

I used flowering cmh bulbs for veg as well, might’ve made them stretch without strength. Mostly was a timing issue though as I ended up vegging these plants a week or two longer than I would’ve liked.

Never tried a bud wash. Makes sense for certain outdoor plants I think, but I wouldn’t for my indoor.

What’s SS?

My Sensi Star. I think I'm gonna wash her, cause she was sprayed a bit.

Ya, that makes sense. I thought u meant the wash was called ss

No, but washing is definitely a good idea of the plant was sprayed or infested by insects. I also wash small outdoor plants if they really got dirty due to to the weather.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86