Highlight Reel! (my first year on Steemit) - Part 4

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

When I first started celebrating my first "Steemiversary", I thought it would only take 2 posts to complete it. This will be the 4th, and there's going to have to be a 5th as well! I guess I've been more active in the past year than I previously thought.

The second post was here and the third was there.

Now for Part 4...

(All images by DRutter)

The poorest and most vulnerable people will be at risk of further stigma and abuse because new legalisation legislation (aka new laws) will give police powers to conduct warrantless searches of people, homes, and to obtain roadside DNA samples. Situations like being "high" in public will be selectively enforced. We know that Blacks and Mexicans are already targeted by police in the U.S., and women, poor people, and aboriginals are targeted in Canada. Most importantly, this is a huge and solid step towards a police state in Canada. - source


I continued my heavy coverage of bitcoin, steem, and other crypto price trends. In this post I warned of a coming sharp price correction toward 4XXX USD:

( right click and 'view image' to see details )

"..the recovery toward new highs at 20000 might start early in 2019."


And doubling-down on the same prediction here:

It looks very similar to what happened. The direction is good, the timing is good, only the exact price level ($4___ USD) has been off. We are bouncing along the 6400 level right now, not sure if there will be one last dip, or if we're ready to start the recovery (complete with false starts, and at least one more good buying opportunity).


Here, you can see the pink kush female had their pistils showing:


The cannabis plant provides products superior to current plastics, woods, paper, cardboard, cotton, palm, soy, corn, canola, motor oil, gasoline, fiberglass, concrete, chemo/radiation, opiates, and most other drugs. It grows easily while cleaning the air, water, and soil. Used properly, cannabis could be our clothing, our food, our housing, our energy, our transportation, and our health care. It would end most wars, supercharge the economy, cure most illnesses, heal the environment, and bring in another renaissance period for humanity.

With cannabis, we don't need 90% of the government. THAT'S why it's reckless to hope "legalization" will bring true freedom. - source


Cryptocurrency markets

..should bottom after one more nasty smashdown, then recover through 2019.. - me

So far, so good:

sofarsogood.png


Next, a I expressed outrage that Alex Jones had been banned from all mainstream platforms.

Things are moving quickly in the "war on fake news". In the wake of the alleged Russian meddling, FaceBook says it has been forced to crack down hard on fake news, fake profiles, and fake information on its platform. Today, CNN announced designs for intelligent software to help them determine what images and videos are real, and which aren't.

Essentially, this is an arms race, except not with weapons - with software. Whoever can create the best fakes, wins, especially if they're also given the power to label any item "false" and have it essentially removed from the public eye.

They are readying for another war in which they profit off both sides; a #waronfakenews


The Ministry of Truth has spoken.

FaceBook and other mainstream platforms ban info on 3D-printing guns

And it won't just be FaceBook - many more of the major platforms are following along, which means society is about to undergo a shift, to where we no longer allow certain phrases to be said, pictures to be seen, books to be read, and data to be accessed. A monopoly on data.


BC Bud Day (August 6th) was another success this year! Some of my favourite photos from my album:

I also posted a video about the day here.



In mid-August I posted a research article on the use of "neem" as a control for fungus and insects on cannabis plants. The symptoms of azadirachtin (neem) poisoning are very similar to the symptoms of the mysterious "cannabis hyperemesis syndrome". Could farmers be unintentionally poisoning cannabis users and causing, in many, quite distressing symptoms?

Reactions:

  • "this article is awesome. i’ve always been skeptical of neem products, and this really confirms my suspicion. the tie to CHS is mind blowing, jeez just thank you for this information!"

  • "I have experienced this Emesis before. But I will def check this out now and do some experiments!"

  • "Just wanted to check back in. I have been using solely homegrown cannabis for the past month or so. I feel worlds better! It is crazy... I don't know what it is, but, something in dispensary cannabis was messing with me, and now that I have only been smoking homegrown (aside from a few headaches from not having the patience to cure properly) I have not gotten the chills etc that I used to feel when smoking the commercial grade."

  • "eye opening."



#LegalizationWasAnInsideJob



It's not really legalization if you can buy it but not use it. They're only legalizing for the rich. Everybody who operates outside the legal regime goes to jail for 3-14 years (per offense). - source


A great post nobody read has a lot of research and information packed into a few paragraphs. What am I made of, and how does it become part of me?

The article taught me a lot in writing it. One thing I learned is that vegans (animals who don't eat other animals) need to get sodium (common salt) from some other source. There's almost none in plants, so most vegans have a mineral source of salt. As you may know, cows (which are vegan) find salty rocks or patches of dirt to lick.


Then came a similar article, this one noticed by the community a little more, on what plants need and where they get it from.

I like to grow cannabis "morganically", which is to say, more-than-organically. I use no fertilizers at all. No pesticides at all. Only what the plant needs, which is:

  • air
  • water
  • light
  • dirt

I just haven't seen the desperation we saw at $152 yet.


If you know nothing else about the Federal Reserve, know this!

The Federal Reserve is a PRIVATELY OWNED company which was given central control of the American banking system on Christmas eve eve 1913. Its powers have expanded to include managing the entire financial system; fixing prices and interest rates, creating currency, setting its value, and loaning it to the US and other governments. The Fed's decisions require no approval, and its books can never be audited. - source



It was in this post my plants were about half way to fully mature.

Thousands of little trichomes covered each of my flowers! What a great moment, knowing medicine was being formed and readied for my wife @MediKatie's eventual use. Months of seeing through my vision to completion, worth a pat on the back.

It was a photo from that post that inspired the banner I've been ending posts with ever since...

Which means it's a good point to cut this off!

I'll pick up next time just after I announced I would be growing some 'Steem OG' (a hybrid by @jonyoudyer) for my next crop!

DRutter

drutter steemit banner.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88