Cannabis Clone Update: Getting Ready To Transplant

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Clones Are A Success

Clones four days ago (almost three weeks into propagation/cloning)- Here is my original post about cloning the cannabis



In the next day or two I will be transplanting these six clones into their new residence (a five-gallon bucket) where they can flourish and grow to perfection and I can harvest a grand yield of cannabis. The roots are just starting to come through the holes I punched into the bottom of the cups and it'll be time for the roots to expand and grow with more room.

I have three Kush 'N Cheese and three AK47's in my second, and smaller, grow tent. I have been giving them nutrients (my preferred choice is the General Hydroponics Flora-Series), keep them under the light and have been regulating the temperature and humidity precisely.

I was actually concerned I wouldn't be able to clone the original (mother) plant as this was my time ever attempting this process. I had at least figured I'd lose one, possibly two, clones; but to date, all have taken and growing, if not thriving.

Kush 'N Cheese Clone -❯



❮--- Ak-47 Clone




You can see the AK-47 top leaves have a little light burn on them; my error! I had the light a little too close for a few days and quickly learned my lesson. I'm hoping they will be OK... we shall see.




Mother Cannabis Plants Ready To Start Flowering Stage


This week the original mother plants are starting into the flowering stage of growth. Nine weeks of vegetation and growth sure went fast!

cann2.jpg

The 8-foot grow tent is going to be perfect for the cannabis to grow tall. So glad we invested in this second tent.
Right now the plants vary in height; ranging from 39-inches (blueberry kush) to just over 48-inches for the Ayahuasca (pictured back left).

So if all goes well, in about another 49-56 days, I will be trimming and harvesting a new crop. I'm anxious to see how the yield will be compared to the last crop. This time I added a packet (hanging in the grow tent) of Co2 - I bought an ExHale 365 Self Activated CO2 Bag from the (semi) local hydroponics store and it's in the grow tent right now. I have heard, read and was told that Co2 helps produce a larger yield.

So, there you go... my cannabis update. Next time I report in I should be harvesting the mother cannabis and getting the the clones ready for flowering. I'm hoping to be able to propagate more clones from this batch of clones; unless my clients want a different strain.

signature.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Thank you! I really never notice too much of a change in the plants until I take pictures and compare. But this crop really grew faster than the last two.
Needless to say, I'm pleased

Yes, growing hydroponically sure makes a difference. It's amazing how fast the plants can grow once the roots get established.

Grow room looks good, but I have to tell you that using hydro nutes for soil plants is not optimal.

I am using the coco noir soil; does that make a difference?
This is my third grow and have yet to have a problem with the hydro/Flora series yet.

Ah ok, then you're technically growing soilless :) In that case using hydro nutes makes sense. Looking at the plants in natural light would definitely help me to check where you're leading them :)

WHEW! you had me in a slight panic for a second.... I used "regular" the first crop and went to the coco coil for the last two grows. I really prefer the coco soil.

There's a certain advantage if you grow with chelates or salts. You can dose everything precisely as your medium is inert. I'm organic, so totally different approach, but it all works :)

Wow!! Theyre beautiful! Looking forward to seeing these beauties grow!

Yes they do! I am very pleased with this grow. Even though this is only my third grow, I keep learning more as I go along and each grow gets better.

Looks awesome!

Thank you!! I can't wait to trim the mother plants and see what everyone thinks of it. Fingers crossed it's a good yield

I hope so!! I've never cloned anything before, is it challenging?

When I spoke with the guys at the hydroponics store, they said... buy this, you need this... you need to have this.... which would have cost me over $200.

But I did it my way- after researching and watching a few videos online. I ended up paying about $25 (for the pods to plant the clones in and the Clonex liquid)- see my post about it. Everything else I already had on hand from the solo cups, dollar store plastic containers to use as a humidity dome, etc. So for a tenth of the cost... I have clones.

https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@goldendawne/cloning-kush-n-cheese-first-ever-attempt-to-clone-cannabis

Wow that's fantastic!!! I've looked at a couple sites that push me to go out and get a bunch of equipment, not my style either LoL
I'll check out your posts, thanks!!

Oh .. you're a grower? We're too but very low key though .. just on our balcony once in a while ;) Love it!

Yes I just started last year- this is my third grow.
Odd thing is, I don't use it; even for my auto-immune disease. I do it for someone else who doesn't have gardening knowledge or time to do it for himself. Gardening is one of my passions and I thought of this (and learning the cloning process) as a challenge.

I am low-key too. I didn't make a post on here until recently.

My odd thing is, I never used it until I harvested from my own plant. That was super rewarding!

That's very kind of you to help someone in need out!

I think if everyone fessed up about growing and using we'd be very surprised. Me? Both. However, I'm pretty reserved in my use. Looks like a nice crop for you. Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11