New Strain In My Stable!

in #cannabis5 years ago

What's up Steem! So was talking to the master grower @cowboyblazerfan, in the Canna Discord about growing great cannabis. One thing he mentioned was you got to start with great genetics. Since I live in the great state of California, he gave me a recommendation for a nursery called Dark Heart. Well I went to the website, I saw they do clone drops at a club 15 miles away from me!

image0 (2).jpg

A strain that peaked my interest was Blueberry Muffin.

image0 (3).jpg

This cut was bred up in the great cannabis region, Humboldt County. It is a winner of the 2017 Emerald Cup.

image0.jpg

So time to do what I do. As you see I use a mix of Fox Farm Ocean Forest, and Happy frog. I do not ad any additives in veg, except cal/mag and Fulvic Acid.

image0 (1).jpg

I will keep under 24 hours of light for veg. This one clone will turn into many. It's not a high THC content strain, but it is supposed to be packed with flavor! Which that's usually what I am after. I also have 3 strains of males, so more flavors are going to be in the works. So stay tuned, and watch me bake muffins on the block chain ;)

canna-curate2.jpg

image0.png

Blueberry Yum, Yum

2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg

Sort:  

Im a bit jealous!

Posted using Partiko Android

This the clone you mentioned on Smoke?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the shout out. I've heard dark heart has some real cool stuff. My growing skills are just ok. I will be a good grower one day health allowing. Peace ✌

Posted using Partiko Android

Well to my skills and I. My eyes you are a master.

haven't heard of blueberry muffin 👌

Did you click on the link? Cool thing about this nursery is the clones are proven, and is exactly what it says it is.

no i hadnt, are you planning to do a review on how it smokes? 🔥👍

Well hopefully this cut works for you. Whenever I go to buy a new strain i ask which one would you grow if you could only grow one? Also I say I want the one that's gonna have the best buds. Not necessarily the biggest yielder. I want the best tasting flower.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's why i was so stoked when you told me about dark heart, they not only tell you the flavor and smell, they give you tips on how to grow it. thanks again man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82