Shout Out To @earthtribe (VEG ROOM UPDATE #44)

in #cannabis5 years ago

So my good friend @elamental who started the wonderful @earthtribe has a contest each week for simple acts that help the earth. The contest is called Earth Deeds. IM not so sure if it's going on at the moment, but im doing this post just to raise awareness about this contest, also to do a shout out to the @earthtribe!

image0.jpg

CS_GREEN_CANNA-CURATE_DIVIDER_TRANSPARENT.png

Solo cups are such a great thing for seedlings, and freshly rooted cuttings. There not so great for the environment though.

image1 (2).jpg

Luckily, I never have to throw them out.

image1 (1).jpg

I have been using the same Solo cups for over a year now! All I do is wash them before I transplant. This not only saves me money, it also helps out the environment. Now this is not huge, but when multiple growers do this, it adds up.

CS_GREEN_CANNA-CURATE_DIVIDER_TRANSPARENT.png

image0.png

Team work, makes the dream work!

CS_GREEN_CANNA-CURATE_DIVIDER_TRANSPARENT.png

2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Good call! I've never actually heard of solo cups, we know them as red cups or beer cups, but I think they're mainly used for college dorms. For gardening I've always used plastic gardening pots. They last for decades. I'm using some from my late grandfather and they're just as good as my newer ones. But ultimately I hope to replace them with permanent pots made from durable hemp plastic, when that's more available at a lower price.

Yeah lots of waste can be creating by growing, especially indoors.

I enjoyed growing in raised garden beds indoors, but that used a lot of power (dehumidifier, filters, fans, etc).
Ourdoors I love growing right in the ground. A greenhouse or polytunnel would be really nice.

With heating cables buried 3 feet down! 😉

Yeah lots of waste can
Be creating by growing,
Especially indoors.

                 - jonyoudyer


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Sweet #earthdeeds post brother. And FYI, the contest is in fact going on, to enter, just drop the link for your post here in the comments of this post. Thank you so much for the shout out, expanding the wisdom of all our #Earthdeeds helps the Earth more and more each day. Blessings.

might as well! Thanks for all you do for the block chain brother!

Thanks for all you do on the blockchain also my friend.

I have solo cups re used for like ten years? Re use peeps! Waay to go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17