We are Family

in #cannabis5 years ago (edited)

Beers hops are in the same family of flowering plants as cannabis.

This is true, did you know?
I was happy to find this out.

A quick summary of this fact...

smoke.io.jpg

Hop flowers give #beer its characteristic aroma and bitterness, and are also responsible for balancing taste.
A lesser known fact is that #hops share biological characteristics with #cannabis, and of the same origin, Awesome right.

Hops actually have alot of other medicinal benefits such as easing digestive issues, anxiety, and inflammation.

So interestingly enough this is a plus, just similar to cannabis. Both plants also contain healing #terpenoids and #flavonoids.

Resilience Butte County Proud IPA (1).jpg

So I no longer drink hard alcohol, thanks too cannabis. But i do still enjoy beer and mostly IPA types, for these are the (hoppier) beers i crave, now i know why. Hops are essentially cousin to cannabis.

Resilience IPA.jpg
Resilience IPA brewed for and 100% of funds go to Victims of the worst California fire in history the Camp fire in Paradise Ca.

What do you think about this information?
I personally appreciate this fact.

more info on hops and cannabis

Resilience IPA support by buying the beer

Though I have heard of this, brewers have added #cannabis flower to the beer-making process in an attempt to create a super-beer, but most people agree that the results have been less than amazing.
but there are other forms of this type of canna beer i also hear. Canna Beer is the first beer to ever be infused with canabidiol.

Im certainly interested in trying this beer some day.

By the way did you know cannabis can cure cancer?



image


All pictures or anything on my blog is my own unless otherwise stated...©krazypoet™

A positive, joyful attitude helps to keep us strong and promotes peace and unity.


I'm Jason Arnold (@krazypoet)

Join & Chat
Blockchain Infinity

Stay positive and constructive even during tough times and keep working towards something better.

Thanks for stopping by
Much Love to all & be well
Remember

Stay Positive

This is the best way to go on

krazypoet_red.png

image

divergent convergence.png

Listen to A.I. Here

Template0720.jpg

NEW ALBUM AVAILABLE NOW

On all major services ✌😁

iTunes/Apple Music

Deezer

Google Play

Spotify

YouTube Music

Amazon

Pandora

My Choons

Other Centralized Platforms over the years

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Soundcloud / YouTube / Goggle / Krazypoet.com

Sort:  

I don't think hops are all that medicinal once they've been turned into alcohol, but interesting comparison. Humans invented beer before bread, but have been using cannabis even before that. If I had to put the 3 in order or preference I guess it'd be cannabis, then bread, then beer haha.

Haha yes, I can understand that, it's more just the comparison of the plant it self with reference to beer, I thought about it after comment made about beer. I appreciate that cannabis has been around longer than most things too. Thanks for your cool comment I appreciate that. Alot of people I know still have a stigma about cannabis which is a shame, when most accept alcohol just fine.
Be well

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75