Bloombox Update, Outdoor SCROG Norway.. Time to start light deprivation for Flowering!

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Its been 10 days since the last update!

Its so hot here still! Too hot to venture outside, I did just try and go to work but I cant handle the sun, unlike these beautys!

P1040300.JPG

Its actually day 2 of beginning of flowering.

I let them dry out until one started to wilt on the leaves, they have only been watered twice in 60 days I think it is by now. The sun got to its highest and has started to sink again, and I see now that next year I must move the box against the cabin wall because one basket in the corner Left isn't receiving much direct light now and I should soon cut a tree that takes most of the sun, and is anyway stretching out over the cabin roof.
I need to go find some carbon paper to cover one end of the bloombox with, so it can breath and stop the already stinking fumes coming from the greenhouse. I only have 1 neighbor that sometimes walks up his driveway which is about 30m through trees, so Im not that fussed but the bloom box is right next to my entrance to the cabin and we all now its important for plants to breath in fresh air flow. I'll do it soon I need to get more staples first.

P1040298.JPG

They grew and I didn't keep checking on them to control the grow height but anyway is all ok. I gave them a good watering yesterday but water is getting limited! I will have to soon get water from a tap from the neighbour. Im very thankful they are in an insulated box because they would have been drying out and using much more water than they have up until now. I have an Acapulco Gold and a CBD Critical Cure in 20l pots and they are drinking a lot because of the heat and its evaporating from the soil.

P1040309.JPG

Ive completely lost track of what plant is what exactly.. I can go back and check on previous posts whenever, that's the beauty of blockchain! Ive had no problems so far, but I have the idea than next time I will make a pool say 40cm deep inside the box so it could be filled with water for feeding, and then have a tap to drain it out of, hmm something like that anyway!

They are all still looking healthy and I am watering them today a little every couple of hours so the dry crust on the soil gets to soak water in instead of sliding straight off. I think I used too many clay balls also on the top layers.

From standing up on the box from the right side.

P1040308.JPG

This is a bad boy in the middle that had the stem squeezed to create a knuckle on the stem as it wasn't included in the scrog..


P1040310_LI.jpg

The Right Side

P1040307.JPG
P1040311.JPG


The Left Side

P1040306.JPG P1040321.JPG

I'm happy with it so far! Would love it to rain for a longer period of time so the basket get a slow and steady soaking. Its rained but not much just some spits, and one downpour!

I want to keep "El Mazar" and take it to a friend as a clone or 2.

This is the basket with just one plant inside, the best Mazar from the phenotypes I had.

P1040314.JPG

I want to try this method of taking clones that I learnt about years ago in Spain but never got to try it out.. You can slice off the stem skin and then wrap the cut area in tape to block out the light, and roots should form which allows you to (if it worked) cut a clone with roots, from a plant, and if it doesn't work then you didn't loose a head.

P1040317.JPG

You cut slice of but be careful not to cut the xylem tube the tube that sucks up water, then cover it with tape. I tried to keep some space there and maybe used the wrong tape, I think masking tape would be better. If it works, it works and if not I have many Mazar seeds from the small plant panic harvest. I have no seeds and no real reason to keep clones here as after this outdoor grow I shall have enough weed until next year- (fingers crossed for good weather!) I have a friend who is growing in aeroponics and will give him a lot of clones. I was planning to learn and do one myself but we have no electric since 2 weeks or more so I just have the suns so not this year it seems!

It was funny the other day I went to find some black plastic to use to cover the plants for light deprivation, and the building shops didn't have any to sell. Then one had it used for packaging but it wasn't for sale, and so I got it for free! Just had to buy some tape and tape some strips of it together to make it one big piece. Job done!


Im not sure if it will work but I hope it will, considering they are now going into flowering mode, its a complete experiment. This one Below i cut in to deep so we see what happens, it as anyway the tallest stem so its ok if it dies, the others will grow higher then.

P1040318.JPG

Here's the corner that receives not much sunlight.

P1040304.JPG


If you are a grower, beginner or old-school then come join @canna-curate, we are a group of cannabis lovers from all over the world. You can follow and receive re-steems and up votes on your Cannabis related posts.

steempowered canna banner.png

sugar cocain.jpg
Untitled.png

Sort:  

Good to see you're back, my friend ;-) Good to see your green friends are doing well too :-) Just followed the @canna-curate; great initiative and I'm curious to see it develop!

Hi Dude!
Yes Im still alive! Hahaha :) Yeh its a cool initiative for sure and I didnt check the wallet lately but its over 1000sp!
Dam its so hot but im enjoying to just relax a lot. Kind of looking forward to autumn hahahaha

Very good bredren, good news!.

Very cool box. Light dep is pretty great! Guessing with no power you have no fans blowing when they’re covered. Keep an eye out for those moisture spots where leaves stack on top of each other & cant breathe. Those spots are where the molds & mildews will start first in my outdoor experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43