Calm before the storm? Are the markets gearing up for a take off?

in #cannabis6 years ago

As people grow more and more pessimistic about the market, I'm beginning to wonder, is this the calm before the storm? Just as in December and January everyone expected perpetual rocket ships, we're now at a point where people are expecting perpetual doom and gloom. It makes me think we could be approaching a take off point. The charts show this as a realistic possibility, as we're staying above our support levels and building on them, but starting to flatten out and lose volatility. That type of market behavior often precedes a breakout. I think we could see Bitcoin take off this summer or during the fall.

It's been nice to see Steem hold it's levels since taking off from around $1. I'd like to see SBD catch up with it. It lagging behind so much is making me reluctant to buy any STEEM with my SBD to power up. I've been so lazy lately, I need some motivation and a kick to the market would certainly help!

20180505_170709.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71