My dispensaries 710 Specials just don't seem that great after being in Colorado!

in #cannabis6 years ago


I love the Ataraxia Sunrock Shatters, they are great, and not many of our cultivators are producing shatters. Still the standard in Colorado is now $20 a gram. I saw a 710 sale for 8 grams for $70, so seeing a sale for $56 just doesn't thrill me that much after being in Colorado. With that said, I'm still gonna get some. All this live resin/sugar/sauce stuff isn't appealing to me. That Corleone Kush shatter does however look very much appealing to me. I'll have to try that out for sure. They got phantom mile too but I'm not sure if that's on sale.

I'm starting my day out today with some straight up kief as I wait for the dispensary to open up. I ran out of all my shatter due to 710 and am out, more is definitely required. I'm not too excited about the flower menu, but I'll probably find myself a few things to pick up.

Sort:  

I'm Extremely Disappointed with Colorado Dispensary Quality

Especially the quality of their smoking flowers. How did Colorado quality stack up to your dispensary, as far as flowers go?

Cannabis should be so soft and cool when you hit it, you'll think you didn't get a hit until you exhale the cloud. It should be packed with so much flavor and aroma, even the last hit in the bowl only has a tiny bit of 'burnt plant' flavor to it.

It really should taste very close to hash or extract of the same plant. :)

What dispensaries are you going to in Colorado? I found some really high quality buds there, but there is a HUGE range in quality there. Illinois stacks up, but we don't have as much of the best of the best

I've been to dispensaries in Northern Colorado, the center of the state and now the lower west corner of the state. I've also picked up cannabis from multiple dispensaries in the L.A./Hollywood region of California. Combine that with 30 years of cannabis from multiple states across the US, and I'm very disappointed. Only once have I come across truly stunning quality, and I've spent 8 years since then working to duplicate it myself. ;) At best, the best quality flower I've ever come across in Colorado (from any source) is simply 'Meh,' in quality. Nothing special, just not harsh and has a bit of flavor.

I'm so disgusted with 'quality' issues, I went and wrote a book on what I found over the last 8 years. lol Secrets to Growing Trichome Dense Cannabis is now available on Amazon. I'm hoping this information spreads as far as possible, as fast as possible.

My goal is to be able to smoke cannabis from any grower, and have their quality be at least as good as my bad runs. :)

I'm giving away a free copy of my book, "Secrets to Growing Trichome Dense Cannabis" over on facebook. In it I outline the variables necessary for growing superior quality cannabis, the end result of 8 years of research to date. If you still have a facebook account, like and follow Secrets to Growing Trichome Dense Cannabis for an entry. Share it at least once for an additional entry.

Drawing is August 1st, 2018 :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rawpride from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00