Sort:  

Love your updates! Great useage of the aquarium stones! I do not know shit about growing hydro, but looks like you got it going good. I’ll hit with canna in a bit 👍

This is my first time doing it this way. So we can both learn at the same time :-) I may replace the stones with something better if they aren't friendly to the stems.

Great going so far!
Those stones around the little sprout seem precarious... also is there any worry of 'rotting off' where the stem and surface meet?

I'm not sure how they will be yet, but I am watching. I wanted to cover them with something I already had. But I could take them out if they are looking like a bad idea.

I've used perlite ...but never rockwool

This is my first time with rockwool. No complaints so far.

Gonna need more than that LED and also more space for your plants when they mature... there’s so much more to growing herb than people realize. I did it for 17 years hydroponically.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have been prepping another area for then they get bigger with larger containers and I am looking at more lights too. :-D

I have a basil cutting I want to drop into this tank and I think this will be nice for stuff like that. I also have some Oregano, Sage and Parsley so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86