Good-bye come join my cannabis content on smoke.io

in #cannabis5 years ago

MY good-bye to a great thing and a start to the next

I am so thankful I have had my time over on steem but this was my good-bye as a cannabis poster on steem. I am so thankful for @stonerand the team for the work they have done to bring smoke to everyone. I think smoke deserves my full attention as a social media site to post cannabis grow logs and any bud content.

So I do not want you guys over @canna-curate to think I am forgetting about you I encourage you to come join me over on smoke and see what a cannabis social media is ready to do the cannabis space that steem can’t do.

This Is also the place I will be doing this sickass macro grow in a cooler with the STEEM OG strain sent to me by @jonyoudyer along with this awesome canna-curate shirt.
CameraZOOM20181028141045541.jpg fuck it you can see me and it sideways haha

But come join my awesome cooler grow of steem og on smoke.io and make the switch for all you cannabis grows and information.

100% payout of this post will go to @canna-curate and I will continue to dele all mine as well as my wife's @skye1 steem to @canna-curate

Sort:  

Mighty fine T-Shirt you have there! Thanks for the Canna-Curate support, I really need to start posting again here and on smoke.

Thanks, I will ware it proud haha.
I agree your reviews would be awesome again haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Moved to smoke as well. 99% of my content is cannabis related and 99% of the community on Smoke.io is cannabis related. :)

It's a perfect fit. :) See you there!

Yeah, I support smoke so much and I am a 99% cannabis related blogger as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Say it isn't so! Call me crazy, but I don't like Smoke that much and don't understand why everyone is moving there other than maybe it seems like the rewards are higher?

Maybe when it looks better and the images work I'll change my mind.

It is a cannabis blog and blockchain. Well as it is new people are earning high smoke power then people that join later just like steem is now.

Images are a matter of using a place like imgbb as steem use to be this way when I started to use it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, it's all good. People can obviously do whatever they want. I'm staying focused here because Smoke doesn't need Cannuration. ha.

Why not cross post. Nothing saying you can't and maybe smoke does need Cannuration. Haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

I honestly figured that might be frowned upon, to just post the same content on both.

I don't think that's the case! If it is relevant content, the etiquette seems to be simply to state that it is cross-posted, and to provide a link to the original.

On your above point about why people are moving, well, for me (and I'm not moving entirely), there is (1) the niche aspect (2) the starting over but with the experience of Steem (3) the more grounded, organic approach to interacting and curating manually, without the layers of automation and gaming which have developed over here - it's refreshing (4) earning, sure, but that has always been a by-product for me, a consequence of self-expression, not the driver of it.

I'm getting more into it with my personal account. It is pretty exciting right now how much content is over there, albeit a little sad that there's less here. ha. At the end of the day, I think there are strong futures ahead for both platforms hopefully.

Yes agree, that's it - the one doesn't take away from the other and both can grow simultaneously...

@cannuration it is. I stopped upvoting on content if I see it is cross posted. I figure if you are too lazy to rewrite a piece for smoke you don't deserve an upsmoke. It is actually one of my pet peeves that they're some people earning hundreds of smoke rewards for Content they've basically stolen off of themselves people don't understand what self-plagiarism is and it bothers me to see it. It's one thing to self plagiarize yourself a little bit in an article but when you copy and paste a hundred percent that doesn't deserve any rewards. IMO

You know at first I thought why not it is the same thing as post to your blog then to steem but now I have started to change my look on that as I hear more sides and realize we want smoke to be unique and be the place people go for all cannabis information like reviews, growtogs and tips and much more so I change my point and not a fan of cross posting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @skylinebuds!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.877 which ranks you at #27616 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 129 places in the last three days (old rank 27487).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #167.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @skylinebuds! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @skylinebuds! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16