Review: Gorilla Glue #4

in #cannabis6 years ago
  • Indica Dominant Hybrid
  • 4.5 / 5
  • Stinky Strong Hybrid

The Strain

Gorilla Glue is a potent smelly strain that ‘glues’ you to the couch and stimulates your mind. This indica dominant hybrid is bread from Chem’s Sister, Sour Dubb and Chocolate Diesel. It is a sparking green flower with touches of purple and orange.

GG has an incredible smell. An industrial and earthy aroma that hits you in the nose. One of those strong smells you think you dont like, but you keep smelling it. Perfectly fine in small doses, but I wouldn't’ want to be in a grow house full of this killer Gorilla!

The Flower

I got my Gorilla Glue from Paris OG. I love the packaging this company uses. It is sealed really tight and keeps the buds nice and fresh. The first thing I noticed was the smell. It smacked me in the nose with whacky combo of ammonia and pine. Strong and sour, the smell is strangely addictive. I kept going back whiff after whiff.

The flower was classic and elegant, like a prom dress. Sparkling trichomes cover the beautiful green leaves with accents of orange and purple. The nugs were short and stout and sticky to the touch.

It tasted great. I rolled it in a blunt to share with some friends and it hit the spot. The flavor had a hint of the chemical notes, but with more wood, grass, and some dark fruit. Very enjoyable blunt sesh in which multiple people commented on the yummy taste.

The High

This strain is powerful. I have a new understanding of the term ‘glued to the couch. After the blunt session outside, we all came back into the living room and disappeared into our own worlds for about 15 minutes. It was complete silence except for the sound of Naked and Afraid on the TV. We were stoned.

My limbs were heavy and weighless at the same time. A deep relaxing body high soothed me. Since it is a hybrid, my mind was also stimulated and racing from the sativa side. I couldn’t focus on one topic for too long, but a creative burst of metal energy flowed through my head. I had to steer my mind’s ship away from some treacherous waters at times, but it was pretty easy to navigate.

Recommendation

I give Gorilla Glue a 4.5 /5. The unique smell is something I won't forget and the high is strong and not for beginners. You are attacked at two different angles, by the indica and sativa. Like a double prong attack by a cunning war general, the high will always conquer it’s target.

Gorilla Glue is great for pain and depression. I might stay away from this strain before bed or if you suffer from anxiety, since the mental kick is pretty significant. But during the day and when you don't have a lot to worry about, Gorilla Glue is the perfect prescription.

Sort:  

Hallo, I think it is more durable and cheaper, and the reason it's called gorilla glue is because it was Harambe that metaphorically held some nation together. LOL

This reminded me of a hair gel product I used to buy in my country called "Gorilla Boogers" since it was supposed to maintain your hairstyle no matter what condition. What's up with people naming products after primates?
Gel-para-Cabello-Moco-de-Gorila-Punk-Classic-Pote-270-g-457824003.webp

I have this gel...

This is one of my favorite vapes for the weekend.. Great for relaxing

Have you tried Gorilla Glue #12? It seems newer, but I love it. Definitely my favorite of the Glues. I think it’s sativa dominant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04