Review : Northern Lights

in #cannabis6 years ago
  • Indica
  • Rating out of 5/5
  • Potent and powerful indica

Northern Lights is a strain that has blazed the way for indicas. It’s deep relaxing high will melt your body into whatever you are sitting on. And if you aren’t sitting, you will be soon! It is a pure indica, which can be rare to find. It is beloved among patients and growers alike for its potent effects and fast growing flower.

Northern Lights will relaxes your muscles and bring euphoria to your thoughts. Famous for it’s ‘one hit quit’ reputation, Northern Lights was perfected in The Netherlands, and has made its way over to America over the past thirty years. Now, one of the most popular Indica’s out there.

Visually it's a nice green bud. Slight tinge of purple or light blue, but that might be from the crystals and hairs clashing. Mainly a vintage marijuana green. What struck me right away from the Northern Lights I purchased (from New Amsterdam Naturals in LA) were the red/orange hairs. Bright and defined, they really pop on the green background. Nice crystallization of the resin across the plant that almost looks white in high concentrated areas.

The smell is sweet and piney. A very earthy tone that is sharp to the nose with some spice. The taste was round and grounded. Earthy and spicy like the smell, it burned really even. It had almost a hashy flavor with a lingering aftertaste.

images (2).jpeg

The high was incredible. Heavy and euphoric, with an overall sense of calm. I decided to smoke this before bed, cause I knew with indica’s like Northern Lights I wouldn't be much use after. Instantly, I started feeling relaxation in my muscles. I was already tired, but after the hit felt extra lazy and droopy. My eyes started to squint, but a smile definitely crept across my face.

I was watching a little TV before I was going to bed and had a very relaxing time. Started feeling a fuzzy numbing in my limbs as I melted into the couch. Couldn’t think too much on any single topic, which was nice at the end of the day. I had two strong hits and was good. Only negatives was a little cotton mouth and dry eyes. I also couldn't muster up the energy to get some snacks from the kitchen, but that is the price we pay with delightful strains like Northern Lights.

I would definitely recommend Northern Lights. It’s partially great for going to sleep or helping insomnia. Also great for pain relief. I myself wasn't suffering from any current pains, but still felt a relaxing numbing out my body. Soothing like a warm bath. It did make me a little lazy, but that was exactly the mood I was in and I was very happy about it. Send me on a great sleep and felt very refreshed in the morning. I give Northern Lights a 4.3/ 5.0. Perfect for indica lovers and great if you are in a lazy mood. The aesthetics of the flower didn’t blow me away, but the high was well worth it.



image
image @writesbackwards is a group of friends who love to write about life, sports, comedy, tech and other fun stuff!

Consider leaving a comment, we love rewarding engaging Steemians!

Sort:  

Can I have your job, please? ; D

I also would like to become cannabis connoisseur. :)

I would definitely recommend Northern Lights. It’s partially great for going to sleep or helping insomnia.

you are right dear.
I will deffinitely Use it.I heared about its benefits but I have not use it .

While i will not definitely use it. Different strokes for different folks as they say.

Es evidente que se trata de una droga amigo escribe espalda, con eso debemos tener mucho cuidado porque pueden haber muchos niños que curiosamente hacen lo mismo. Cada quien hace lo que desee, pero la recomendaría solo en caso de algún dolor extremo o como tratamiento de alguna patología, solo bajo vigilancia médica. Un gran saludo para usted.

I wpuld love to try this one out since it'll melt you in tge chair

I've grown a hybrid of the Northern Lights strain and all I can say is WOW! Good review and a great strain. Thanks for sharing.

Send me some of that to South Africa please :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34