Review : Tangie

in #cannabis6 years ago
  • Sativa
  • Rating out of 4.6 / 5.0
  • Happy citrus energy

Tangie is a very tasty sativa with a lifting happy high. It’s a great energy boost, perfect during the day, and the citrus flavor is delicious. Tangie was developed in Amsterdam in the early 1990s combining California Orange and Skunk. Seed Company’s Tangie won first place at the Cannabis Cup in 2013. It’s stand out quality is definitely the taste, but the high is very enjoyable. A nice jolt of focus and energy.

The Tangie I had was covered in thick orange hairs like the ones you might find on a tarantula or a some other exotic spider. The flower was a nice bright green. The compact dense buds were sprinkled in crystals, but it’s definitely the hairs that draws the eye. That and the smell. Sweet and spicy citrus, like marmalade or some fall ‘orange and allspice’ yankee candle. The scent fills the nose immediately. The buds were sticky, but it was easy to break up. My fingers had a serious citrus stench once I was finished. Someone would probably think I was squeezing fresh orange juice. The taste was incredible. One of the best tasting buds I have had in awhile. The sweet fruity orange is paired with a woody and piney undertone. But it’s the citrus that stands out. Very strong and delicious orange taste.

The high is very euphoric. Gave me some good energy and nice feels. I had a lot of stuff to do, but couldn’t pass on the Tangie. I took one big hit from a pipe and the taste was incredible. The initial head change took about 5 minutes to get used to, but then I was good to go. I felt very happy and clear. A cool bliss resonated over me. A little body high, but mainly a euphoric brain sensation that carried me through my chores. I didn’t feel burnt out or any kind of weedache after, which was nice. Some sativas can give me a dreary feeling after about an hour unless I smoked again. This didn’t, but I decided to smoke again anyway for good measure.

I give Tangie a 4.6 / 5.0. A really pleasant and uplifting sativa with an incredible taste. I found myself wanting to smoke more and more just because I liked the flavor so much. Also the smell is great, I had my nose stuck in the jar countless times drinking in the aroma. Visually, the hairs are cool and the orange color is definitely on brand. The high is great. It gives you lots of energy and a very happy feeling. But I wouldn't want to smoke Tangie at night or when I’m trying to relax. Like coffee, I’d have my last Tangie at around 4pm and then move on to indica’s and alcohol. But if you have some stuff to do or if you are grilling by the pool on a hot day, Tangie is perfect. Perks you up with a tasty orange flavor.


image
image @writesbackwards is a group of friends who love to write about life, sports, comedy, tech and other fun stuff!

Consider leaving a comment, we love rewarding engaging Steemians!

Sort:  

Holly Bob(marley).. look at this flower is enough for flying.
ezgif.com-video-to-gif (1).gifhigh.gif

Snoop dog approve your post jajjajaja....blessings

My god..."tarantula hairs" is a perfect description. Wish I had thought of it. Sativas are always good for a cooldown on the nerves. Nice to see someone else recognizing the energy boost. I always try to encourage more sativa use so it'll hopefully lead to some creative project for the smokers. Cheers 🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78