Audi A8 - Broken Valve

in #car6 years ago

b2ddd922-1689-4b5f-8b71-ebd0d6762c1f.jpeg


A while back I bought a Audi A8 on the cheap because the timing belt broke. I knew that it would be a big chance that valves would be either bent or broken but the aluminum wheels are worth more than what I paid, so cool. I used my scope camera to look down the spark plug holes and there it is laying at the bottom.

I actually fixed this car, I had if running great and my wife had an accident with it shortly after. It still runs good but the front is a pretty banged up. I like to get parts cheap so I'm waiting on alerts from the junkyard, I will get her back into shape at that time. I will post more pics of the first repair process at a later date.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Congratulations @full-steam-ahead! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02