How Low is a Lamborghini Diablo

in #car6 years ago

Tomorrow is the concours de elegance in Denver. It is my favorite local car show. I have gone three years in a row with the Diablo. I also have taken my Porsche 928 and Lotus Esprit V8 Twin Turbo. This year I am taking my Diablo and the 1981 Aston Martin V8 Volante. I had a guy detail my car today and parked the Diablo next to my 5.0 Mustang. The Mustang feels like a pretty low car but look at it next to the Diablo.

IMG_20180609_205128_847.jpg

It is hard to explain how low and wide the Diablo is, but this gives an idea. It was one if the lowest and widest cars ever built.

I bought the Aston a few months ago and the first time I saw an Aston Martin V8 was at this car show two years ago. I loved it and it was my favorite car at the show. I can't believe it is mine.

IMG_20180605_193309_695.jpg

https://investfourmore.com/2018/04/23/why-buying-a-lamborghini-was-a-great-investment/

Sort:  

The Diablo is a beauty. I wish they brought back the car.

I like it much more than the newer models

You should come to the Dream Cruise in August in Woodward Avenue in Detroit.

Detroit is a little far!

I like this one as well. Looks sophisticated yet adventorous at same time.

Thanks, it was my daily driver for many years. I put a supercharge on it and many other goodies.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

You got a 4.59% upvote from @upme thanks to @investfourmore! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

I am not so big fan of supercars but this Lamborghini looks really nice :)

They all look nice. Is the mustang a actual 7up edition?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05