After paint job, car broke down, again....

in #car6 years ago

Another tough day, or night... Was waiting anxiously to collect my car. Because the paint job is done at Kota Damansara but the shop is at Taman SEA.

From 6.30pm until 7++pm, the guy suddenly called and told me my car just broke down. At first I thought it ran out of petrol but it's not, he told me he refilled rm20 even the low petrol light is gone, but check engine light is on. I have no choice but to call for tow.

I'm at the shop, but he's at NKVE highway, which means the car is not around me. I have my personal insurance for free towing up to RM300, so I called and arranged. Once i double confirmed with the foreman, he says that my car does not have the towing hook. This is where the real headache kicks in.

2.jpg

3.jpg

He opened my trunk and check my spare tyre area and says that there's nothing inside, no hook or anything (most of the car's tow hook or jack are stored there). Which made me think back 3 years ago when I first bought this car (2nd hand). There isn't any tow hook, but there is jackstand and lug wrench.

So even I have free towing, I can't tow the car as well. Well me and the foreman have no choice but to call his younger brother with 4x4 car, using thick strap and pull from my Upper Strut Bar (the bar at the engine area). Hopefully it wont get dent.

So the car arrived back to the shop
1.jpg

Checked and ended up this
4.jpg

Replaced the crankshaft sensor (also known as timing sensor)
5.jpg

Another RM200 gone... FML..

Hopefully no more issue in the future...

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79