10 Most Challenging Questions

in #career6 years ago

When married, said our people both were "ideal partners", because my wife was a civil servant and I was a private bank employee. Already have a career, have two children, have a home, have a car, what is lacking? So many friends and family told me when I decided to become a businessman. The most difficult if there is a family gathering or friends. Usually extraordinary questions or statements that are difficult to answer. There was something I could answer, some made me speechless. The following are:

Why do you become an entrepreneur?
Answer: Because already! Hahaha ... Honestly, it was because I already made a company, so it was forced to be serious. Yes, that's life, sometimes there are things that happen outside the plan. But after I think about it, being an entrepreneur is my life choice. I still respect the choices of life of others. So employees also have nothing wrong. But I personally choose to become a businessman. Because only by being an entrepreneur, I can do many things that I cannot do when I become an employee, for example:

  • Has huge income potential. While if I continue to be an employee, whatever my position is, my income is limited.
  • Only by being an entrepreneur can I provide opportunities for others to make a living in my company. The term, can be a rizki channel for others.
  • More time with my children and family, while income continues to flow. Meanwhile, if I become an employee, I have been confiscated for the company.

Is not the life of a businessman difficult, unhappy?
Answer: Yes, there are entrepreneurs who are not happy. Many employees are also unhappy. Happy actually isn't what our profession is. Happy is the choice of the heart we want to be happy or not. I choose happy.

But is it dizzy and tired of thinking about business?
Answer: Yes, it's really dizzy if you just think about it. So it's not just an effort to think about it, but it's also done. If it's been done, the dizzy is gone anyway. Change with degeneration ... hehehe. Before I knew the science, I was also tired. There was no delegation to the team, so all I did was myself. I followed along from selling, implementing, to collecting. Tired of. But now with the delegation to the team, thank God I can be more relaxed.

Can a businessman go bankrupt?
Answer: All are at risk. So entrepreneurs are full of risks. Become an employee especially. In fact, the most feared bankrupt companies are employees. If the company goes bankrupt, employees are immediately fired. If my company goes bankrupt, it is not certain that I personally went bankrupt. After all, I am learning to create multiple streams of income, so that my income source is not only from one business.

Not afraid of many rivals?
Answer: Yes, I was afraid of rivals. But after going through it turns out that competition is not scary at all. Even positive for us because it encourages us to always be better. If we are always better than rivals, there is nothing more to fear.

Are employees more peaceful?
Answer: Yes, this is a matter of choice. Maybe the age of our parents used to be employees is quite reassuring in financial terms. But with the rate of inflation, the greater the cost of schooling, the higher cost of living, and so on, if I continue to be an employee, I will no longer be able to rest when my children go to college.

Already having a career why was it abandoned, is it not grateful to God?
Answer: I am very grateful for what God has given me. In fact, by becoming an entrepreneur, I increasingly understand the meaning of being grateful. In the past, I was just waiting for the 25th to be all right, spending it too lightly. Now, I am more grateful for every dollar I receive. How behind every rupiah was rizki from the Most Merciful. After all, being an entrepreneur allows me to develop all the potential that God has given me. That is one of the ways I am grateful.

Don't have the blood of a businessman, why do you become a businessman?
Answer: Yes, in the past most traditional entrepreneurs only continued their parents' business. Then the myth arises about the blood of this entrepreneur. In fact, anyone can become an entrepreneur now. Because managing the business turned out to have knowledge and can be studied. I am still learning, but anyone who wants to learn, God willing, surely can.

Why not just have a business but still be an employee?
Answer yes. Maybe so. I've also been like that. But how come it isn't even maximal. Businesses are not developing, so employees are also not calm. Maybe the problem is focused. If I work for someone else's company, my dedication should be 100% for that company. With "nyambi", I really feel "cheating" like that. That's if I know, maybe others don't.

How come often at home, what does it actually work for?
Answer: Hehehe ... this is Sir, indeed nowadays it has advanced. First, the services my company provides are more widely used by the brain than muscles, so I can finish most of my work anywhere via the internet. Secondly, I have delegated most of the work that requires physical presence to my team that is younger and smarter, and I pay too much. So I just monitor it. It may now be strange, but more and more people will work like me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16