New Sam's Club Job....Not Looking Good.

in #career6 years ago

I feel used by the company I currently have been working for about 1 month now everyday. Also, my commissions have not been paid out, not even one penny.

Also, my manager shorted my work hours by 10 hours and had to pay me with cash but she still owes me $29. I sent her email yesterday about this but she has not replied back.

When I called her this morning to inform her that I was at the store by 10 am on time, she did not sound very enthused to talk wit me.

I will be looking for another job already start tomorrow since I have the day off. I have not had a day off for almost a month so, it would be nice to relax for a change.

Some companies are not honest and forthcoming with our money that has already has been earned and this company looks like it.

Be careful which company you work for.

David/ Hanamana

Sort:  

If there is a Sam's Club that is shorting people hours and paying them partially by cash to compensate, then something is very wrong. It is illegal to simply just short someone's hours and then pay them in cash. You would need to have that money recorded as income, but not taxed. What sort of paystub would they give you with this cash? Or was it treated as a wage advance and then they cashed the wage advance for you? If they did that for the corrected paystub, then that would be OK.

If you don't feel you're being treated fairly though, then leave. I personally try not to leave jobs without a replacement job lined up though myself.

Thanks for your advice.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

The commissions thing is the worst. That has been going on for awhile. I would definitely be looking. The same drive that has made you successful here will make you successful in your new job :)

Thanks for giving me a good advice.

may you find work that satisfies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39