Salem the Cat Swims

in #caribbean6 years ago (edited)

Today against the advice of my husband, I took my three legged cat Salem swimming off the pier in Placencia, Belize. It worked out okay. I do have some scratches. She has forgiven me, kind of. She has mad cat skills in the water.

Apologies in advance that I look like such a clumsy klutz - not intended to make the cat look bad. I am too old to change my complete lack of elegance at this stage. Enjoy this video -

Follow me on YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOuTB01FjnmFZgd1nR1oiuQ?view_as=subscriber) and Subscribe to my Channel as I will be posting lots of cats and dachshund videos of our new life in the Caribbean - including some random travel videos from the past couple of years.

Sort:  

Congratulations @onepracticalcat! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

She seems a lot less happy about it than your other cat... but she's probably a little more flipped out by the movement and splashing around. We've seen that with our cats and giving them a bath... they are far more worried by the splashing and SOUND of the water than by actually being IN water.

=^..^=

I think you are right. The sights, sounds and smells of Belize are probably scary to them as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74