Carnivore Adventures: Listening to my Body

in #carnivore6 years ago

4aeabda0-dced-4da1-8a0a-2a9d90fc3454.jpeg


I've been doing a lot of paying attention to how I feel since starting this way of eating. Recently I've found that the glutamate in bone broth is a little too much for me with my gut in the damaged state it is. I'm actually finding that a lot of carnivores don't consume bone broth because it's too much. So now it's just meat, tonight these carnivore balls which are just ground beef coated in bacon and cheese in a cast iron pan. So fatty and good.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I can't do beef or dairy, but bacon and pork chops are a great meal!

I can't do beef or
Dairy, but bacon and pork
Chops are a great meal!

                 - jacobtothe


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

What made you decide to go carnivore? What kinds of cheese do you eat?

What made you decide
To go carnivore? What kinds
Of cheese do you eat?

                 - cato-the-elder


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

What made you decide to go carnivore? What kinds of cheese do you eat?

I went carnivore because of health reasons. I think a life long auto immune disorder was causing other issues like heart troubles and so I figured it was time. As a life long sugar and carbs addict purging both seemed to make the most sense especially backed by this recent anecdotal evidence. And so far it's been a bumpy road but it's really helped.

That was just a fiesta blend which I theorize messed up my gut because of the anti-caking agents they put in the cheese. I usually just eat tiny amounts of parmesan or none at all.

those look like hahaha statist breakfast hahaab it's the continental

you've been vegan before that diet?

Vegetarian, I never had a desire to be vegan and still don't. When I was vegetarian I felt better for a month, okay for a few months and then eventually I found myself eating fish. When I got active in life meat came back as I wasn't able to function without it despite cooking all my food at home, not really doing the fake meats.

Now I'm starting to understand the only way I currently know of to thrive is for me to eat mostly meat, if not only meat.

I see. I think the Vegan Diet is good for cleansing purposes but not for a long term solution. I've been Vegetarian for for 4 years and 2 of them Vegan. I recently introduced dairy and animal products into my diet. My Body definitely likes Eggs. I also ate some fish. I felt pretty good after it. I wonder how i would feel if I tried this carnivore diet for a while.

I agree completely. I went vegetarian but it was only a few months of feeling better before my body needed more. I also noticed brain fog more a lot as a vegetarian. I can say on a totally meat based diet the brain fog is greatly reduced and mostly psychological at this point

For how long you been doing this for? I must say, I still have a lot of brain fog. I think this comes along with veganism. Unfornutaley I'm living in India right now and it'hard to get "good" meat here. Mostly the people eat vegetarian. Funny because back when I was oliving in germany which is obviously a meat country I was vegan and now im in India and i want to eat meat. The Irony.

I've been at this a little over three months but there were points where I was still eating some carbs in the form of gummies, dried dates ect. I feel my best with only meat, salt and water and maybe a bit of plant matter for flavor like garlic or onion or herbs.

I found much brain fog has come from an inbetween diet with both carbs and meat the only point in which my brain fog lifted was when fully carnivore for nearly three weeks, and it comes back every time I have sugar even fruit so I just have to plan for that if I decide to indulge.
Perhaps consider a change of scenery to a more meat friendly place? I'm lucky that I live in Mexico and bone broths and meat in general are a thing here. I get great fresh meat from the butcher and I hear there are even better places than here.

Interesting that your fog is mostly gone when you're completely carnivore. Are you planning to keep your diet like this for a while? Or do you want to come back to an omnivore diet again?

Yeah, I definitely will change the scenery but I have to stay a little longer. For now, I will eat some fish if I can find good ones. I live at the coast but it's not that simple to get "clean" fish.

Yeah, Latin America is pretty good for meat. I've traveled around South America two years ago. And guess what!? I was a Vegetarian at that time. So I missed all that food. Stuipid me :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34