The Carnivore Experiment: Still Carnivore

in #carnivore6 years ago

f7727f9d-b3e9-436f-9398-a5b19a2dad49.jpeg


The longer I go the better I feel and also the more I notice when I do cheat. I had a small amount of sweets in the past few days to celebrate a birthday and have really felt the effect that even fruit can have on me. Interesting stuff. I'm now trying a full month absolutely no cheats, finishing up my second full day. Tonight I tried the closest thing to a carnivore sauce there is for steak, bechamel sauce. So good.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Really cool that you figured this out. As far as sauces, do you do compound butters with herbs? I make them for steaks now and then. soft butter + herbs + blender + wrap and refrigerate at least over night = killer butter sauce on simply cooked meat.

Yeah I made a bearnaise sauce which is basically that with reduced wine and vinegar and egg yolk and tarragon So good. It depends on the carnivore but a lot still use herbs. I like thyme here and there and am finding I like tarragon too

Bearnaise is awesome. Don't tell my wife. She already makes me make her eggs with hollandaise.

This might be too high carb for you but lately I've been making balsamic glaze with my steak.

Balsamic vinegar in the skillet with a tablespoon or so of stevia or other sweetener(NNS nonnutrient sweetener is what they are called...stevia, monk fruit, erythritol, etc)

cook on medium for about 10 minutes. Pull it whenever it starts to thicken. Drizzle a thin zig-zag on the plate, put the steak on top then put the compound butter or bearnaise on the steak....restaurant good.

You don't need much, the balsamic will be super sweet but it pairs so well with the meat and butter flavors.

Also, thyme and tarragon are great, especially for steak. Pretty easy to grow, like most herbs. I've got both in my garden.

Omlat

This post was upvoted by @steemybot, Send at least 0.01 STEEM or SBD and get an upvote. Join my discord server for free weighted upvoting for each post, just put the command !upvote before the web address of the post and you will get a free upvote within 2 mins.

@steemybot our mission is to support high quality posts which will raise the value of the STEEM Blockchain.

veganism is a threat to our children's ability to create muscles lol we all need better diets but America doesnt have factory farms like the other parts of the world. how will we be growing food on moon and Mars? that's what I see as the challenge how to work with confined moon and Mars domes and underground bases, maybe we should hrow mushrooms in space

@dilshan myka cyka blat omblat... go back to golos ur drunk lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15