The Carnivore Experiment: The Controversial Chicken Scramble

in #carnivore6 years ago

6f5b3db1-0732-41b0-9ae7-3e9b63261e4e.jpeg


Yesterday I posted some photos of some store bought Rotisserie chickens and managed to get some pretty harsh vegan hate with someone saying to me "fuck your health" which I find seriously ironic considering how aggressive they got in a attempt to save the chickens.

So yesterday with my chicken I also got free entertainment as I trolled the man calling me a criminal.

I do my best to avoid triggering vegans as I have no intent to do so but I also get you can't be a carnivore without some guy calling you a killer.

Today I turned the leftovers of said chicken into a Scramble that was so good I wish I had more of it.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

The carnivore diet is starting to work for me.

Hahaha. Guilt is a bitch, isn't it?
If we start to question the morality of every sacrifice (things we eat, drink, wear or spaces we occupy) we would need a time machine to fix it all and be extinct a million years ago.

It's one of those things where life eats life and to ignore that is to ignore reality. Plants fear death and feel pain to as do mushrooms yet you don't see vegans stopping eating those. We instead need to become mindful of our food and where it comes from to assure its produced/gathered in the best way for animal/plant and human.

For the record there are a staggering number of animals killed every year in vegetable farming. It's not without it's drawbacks or deaths either.

Absolutely. It is extremely difficult to remain 100% unpolluted in this world of ours. Obviously gratuitios cruelty to either vegetables of animals is questionable, as well as gluttonous exploitation and/or consumption of resources.

Sometimes,you got to do what you've got to do for you. What people say don't really matter. Wish i had little taste of that @lily-da-vine

Yep I have a hard time getting truly upset with people like the individual from last night. At a certain point though there was nothing left to do but troll hard lol.

Yeah,i know that feeling...lol..

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-16T02:40:33
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Excellent photography and good food!

Well we meateaters are killers so he was right about it...but as long as u r buying animals which lived in respectful environment, he doesn't have any moral ground above u.. going to check the post from yesterday now :D

Edit:cant find the post where the argument took place..can u gimme link pls?

Posted using Partiko Android

This is the post where it shows the shenanagins.
I was unable to take him seriously with how he approached me and at a certain point wasn't reading the responses when he started doing things like calling me a zombie criminal lol
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=677768695935158&id=100011061016442

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09