Cars! Whats in a Name?

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

On Sunday, after Church talking to a Friend of mine , driving a Ford Ranger , he mentioned the Older Ranger We have had so much trouble with recently. https://steemit.com/cars/@awgbibb/blue-monday

I know the newer Ford Rangers and the Everest have been hugely successful here!

Told me he had owned a Toyota Fortuner,

and really loved it!

He had been hijacked at Gunpoint !

Went for Trauma counciling and the Psychiatrist said he needed to get back to his life and buy another Car.

So he bought another Fortuner!

Was not long and had that stolen as well.

Made some inquiries and found that the Fortuner and the Popular Taxi's used here in South Africa ,

are virtually the same Chassis and running gear!

A company that do not have one of these Taxi's is Ford , with the Ranger LDV and the Everest SUV.

So along came his Double Cab Ford Ranger , and no one wants to shoot him for it!

Isn't it amazing when true happiness, is no one pointing a Gun at you?

All Videos courtesy of YouTube, not my property, text is my own.

The aftermath of this tale is that when he went to collect his Ranger there were more Fortuner's there than Ford's?

Obviously he is not the only one who has suffered this mishap, they were all Trade in's!

Sad to say that this level of crime exists in our Beautiful Country.

Till we meet again , my friends!

Sort:  

@awgbibb,
Wow I like those Car videos! (Actually we called the as Double Cabs) Nice experience and a great article!

Cheers~

Drove both and preferred the Toyota Fortunafor comfort and refinement, but the Ranger to me was more modern, rugged and made for Suid Afrika!! LOL

nice cars

Really nice

He had been hijacked at Gunpoint !
thats really sad! and wonderful car i wish i could have one of them @awgbibb

Nice car, But I like Fortuner. That's a nice car, Thanks @awgbibb

so effective and enjoyable design

I love my honda civic

this are really very nice .. and wonderful cars

I used to have a ford ranger, nice trucks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14