Chronicles of Alan: Cars I have Owned/ Loved- Jaguars part 4

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

All Videos Courtesy of YouTube.

https://steemit.com/cars/@awgbibb/chronicles-of-alan-cars-i-have-owned-loved-jaguars

In Part 2 of this Jaguar Series I mentioned the Highly Modified MK 2 I purchased!

I am going back to just before this time here, had started College at Olifantsfontein and travelling occasionally with the MK1 . They had Dorm Rooms for us at the college , so I could stay there, went home every weekend , and usually at least once during the week.

One of the other Students had a Silver Hawk Studebaker , considered to be the Fastest Car at the College!

Of course, he challenged me to a race on the main Road through the area , I readily agreed ( remember we were apprentices)

Said his clutch was not so great so ( being a single lane road) this was the plan?,

I should get up to 70mph , Stick my hand out the Window and we would both accelerate and he would pass me and show me how it was done!

Plan worked flawlessly except that he rapidly dwindled in size in my rear view mirror!

Naturally , he needed new spark plugs, a carburettor tuneup etc

End Result , There was a new fastest Car at the College, which was not a good title to have as everyone wanted to race me, just plain irritating.

One evening a couple of us went to Johannesburg on the M1 Highway, the first Mustang Mach 1 I ever saw pulled up next to us , Bleached Blond Male Driver with long hair with a matching Blonde Hot Female next to him!

Floors it, nose lifts up and off they go!, I change down and pursue, I was showing nearly 130mph on the speedometer when I passed them.

When we hit Johannesburg Traffic later , came past me, not looking left or right!

I loved this MK1 , the spray job I had done on it was not great, but once I sorted out the cylinder head, it went like the clappers and was very reliable.

Everyone who drove with me in it , wanted to buy a Jaguar! Henry, my Brother, David, My Dad, and several other Friends did!

I trust you enjoyed my continuing Saga?

Sort:  

Awesome @awgbibb, Jaguar is unique.

From your previous post about jaguar and this one, i know am a jaguar fan. Nice.

Thank You!

Great post and nice car

Classics cars but powerful. Thanks for sharing @awgbibb!!!

Awesome car & excellent video, it's nice to hear that you won all races, thanks for sharing

So I waited for the next article from you about cars @awgbibb, the black Mustang on video entices its jerk at the start and the power of it to the madness, the tires got from full :)

Certainly has a lot of power!

fantastic cars and great videos, i love your collection of cars, really enjoy watching your video, thanks a lot

Thank you so much for continuing to publish this important contentedness I will go through the cloth carefully as.SUCH AN QUALITATIVE CONTENT. Full success your web log is so interesting one of the best steemit blog .i always upvote your post @awgbibb

Great video on a great car!!

By watching them i am a becoming a great fan of Jaguar lol ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34