10 July 2011 - Scene of the crash

in #cars5 years ago

IMG_0225.JPG

Arlington, Massachusetts

I don't remember the exact sequence of events but I do remember seeing the driver of the vehicle you see on its side driving with his left arm out, then turning sharply to the right - probably flooring the gas pedal by mistake - and overturning the vehicle onto its left hand side. Fully expecting to find the driver caught underneath, I stopped the car and jumped out expecting to have to perform a potentially life-saving rescue. Fortunately, the driver had clearly retracted his arm and within seconds was on his feet, seemingly unhurt though slightly shaken.

My apologies for the poor photo quality - but I took it with a somewhat limited iPhone3's camera, with my hands probably still shaking from all the adrenaline I got going. What's really important, though, was that the worst that could happen most definitely did not happen.

Sort:  

Thank God that the accident was not severe and fatal , this is because of carelessness from the driver

Possibly - but perhaps somebody had cut him off. I don't remember the details - I may not have seen it all either.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh dear! So glad no one got seriously hurt!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76