I'm an Automotive YouTuber....

in #cars5 years ago

If you haven't already figured out by the title of this post, I am indeed a YouTuber.

I'm not professing to be a great one at all but I do publish (mostly) frequent content to the platform. I've tried my hand at a few other Video sites and well I've had the most engagement on YouTube.

I started out vlogging in the beginning of 2016, with one goal in mind and that was to document everything I did on my Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R and maybe, just maybe help someone else along the way. When I initially started off I decided to only film POV so I didn't show my face for almost another year!

It's been quite a fun journey and I've picked up a few cool cars a long the way that has been awesome show on my channel.

If you'd like to take a minute to subscribe click on this link

Here's a little intro to my channel which showcases my RX7's, MR2 and R32 GT-R.

Since I started my channel I've made a few semi viral videos such as but not limited to

JDM Cars Getting Crushed

How much does it cost to run a Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R

Common problems with the Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Discord Link

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

wow a car with nitrogen oxide to speed up your ride i love these kind of cars and never saw in real but rided on games :D

lol @lays my cars don't have nitrogen oxide

It's difficult because YouTube is increasingly a toxic platform to be on but you get the most viewers and views! One of the other guys I follow on YouTube has moved a lot of his content over to Twitch, have you tried that one? It's got to be difficult to be uploading everything to multiple platforms though so I wouldn't blame you to not do it.
I've also got the itch to document and help others with videos on the things I do (automotive & house DIY jobs) but don't like listening to my voice lol I don't even listen to a voicemail recording. Keep up the work and videos though man, I love the ones that I have the time to watch!

You wouldn't believe the amount of hate and "kill yourself" messages I get when filming controversial videos or adding clickbaity titles and thumbnails, it's also an unfortunate reality that smaller youtubers need to have some form of clickbait to get higher views.

I've never used twitch before, I thought it was a gaming livestream platform? Can you upload prerecorded videos there now? I'd be interested to try though..

It takes time to get used to your own voice or even seeing yourself on camera, I hated myself initially and well tbh if I look back at early videos I still cringe haha!

Oh I can imagine you get a lot of that! Not to parrot the whole bot narrative but one of the truth movement pages posted an article this year at some point that there are bots on the big platforms that’s sole purpose is to push hate and division. There were two known bots arguing with each other in a comment section, shows how advanced the AI is becoming in that regard.

I think I’ll stick to writing the posts for now but eventually I might record some footage, one of the automotive YouTube guys I watched regularly never showed his face, not sure if you know ChrisFix but he helped me a lot and never showed his face.

Thanks for the response though!

Very expensive and technically complicated hobby. This is a wonder that gives enthusiastic people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82